2017  Awards  Announcement!
Congratulations to This Year's Honorees
The Awards Committee has selected the 2017 honorees for The Arc Maryland to be presented at the Annual Convention Luncheon on Friday, June 2, 2017, at The BWI Baltimore Hilton Hotel at  1739 W Nursery Rd, Linthicum Heights, MD 21090.

Our honorees make outstanding contributions to children and adults with intellectual and developmental disabilities. 

President's Cup
Cristine Marchand, The Arc Maryland

The Legacy Award
Stephen H. Morgan, The Arc Baltimore
Kathleen Rollason, The Arc Central Chesapeake Region

Outstanding Legislator of the Year Award
The Honorable Andrew A Serafini, Maryland Senate
The Honorable William C. Smith, Maryland Senate
The Honorable Craig J. Zucker, Maryland Senate
The Honorable Eric D. Ebersole, Maryland House of Delegates
The Honorable Eric G. Luedtke, Maryland House of Delegates
The Honorable Maggie McIntosh, Maryland House of Delegates
The Honorable Kirill Reznik, Maryland House of Delegates
The Honorable Alonzo T. Washington, Maryland House of Delegates

Lorraine Sheehan-Bernard Gould Award for Volunteer Governmental Affairs Service

Lori Scott, Howard County

Outstanding Advocate of the Year
Leslie Seid Margolis, Esq., Disability Rights Maryland

Employer of the Year
Fast Shop/Gott Company, Calvert County

Stanley S. Sidle/William Ohge Memorial Citizenship Award 
Christopher McCaffery, Calvert County

Professional of the Year
Lynn Buhler, Ph.D., Baltimore

The Arc Outstanding Employee of the Year: Administration/Management 
Becky Barry, The Arc Carroll County
Aaron Stephens, The Arc of Frederick County

The Arc Outstanding Employee of the Year: Gilbert John Zucchi Direct Care Award
Francine Barnhart, The Arc of Washington County
Regina Gaye, The Arc Prince George's County

School Inclusion Award
Lisa Lapina and  Julia Nelson
Crofton Woods Elementary School
Anne Arundel County

Certificate of Appreciation/Meritorious Service
Sergeant James Miller, Talbot County
Wolf Pack Theater Company, Prince George's County

The Arc Volunteer of the Year
Kathy Creighton, The Arc Central Chesapeake Region
Delores Datcher, The Arc Southern Maryland
Mike Lewis, The Arc Howard County
Neil MacDonald, The Arc Baltimore
Melissa Main, The Arc of Frederick County
Shirley Patterson, The Arc Prince George's County
Beatrice Rodgers, The Arc Maryland
Steve Rowlands, The Arc Northern Chesapeake Region
Joe and Dianne Statari, The Arc of Washington County
Robert Tievsky, The Arc Montgomery County
Students from University of Maryland Baltimore County, The Arc Carroll County

"Per Capita" Membership Award
The Arc Baltimore

Membership Achievement Award
The Arc Montgomery County

The Arc Maryland would like to thank the Awards Committee for their time and contribution to the awards program.

Honor Your Nominees
Honor your winners with an advertisement in the Convention Program. You can show your support by placing a full page ad (5.5x8.5)$200 or one half page ad (5.5x4.25) $150 from your chapter or organization.
Sponsor, Exhibitor and Advertising Opportunities and Benefits
Exhibitors - Register now to exhibit at the 2017 Convention. Space is limited, so please respond as soon as possible. To exhibitor or sponsor, please click  here. All sponsors and exhibitors must register by April 27th.

 If you have any questions, email info@thearcmd.org or call 410-571-9320.