Announcing the 2017-2018 Slate of Officers
May 12, 2017

Dear Federation Member:

The Annual Meeting of the Jewish Federation of St. Joseph Valley will be held Thursday, June 15, 2017 at 7:00 PM at the Jewish Federation, 3202 Shalom Way, South Bend. The purpose of this meeting is to elect the Officers and Board of Directors of the Jewish Federation and to thank those board members who have contributed to the welfare of the Jewish community during the past year. We will also honor our Life & Legacy benefactors and partner agencies, and present the Robert Simon Leadership Award and the Sam & Betty Schpok Spirit of Federation Award.

The Bernard H. Natkow Community Lecture will feature keynote speaker David Sternberg, speaking on  What You Do Makes A Difference . Sternberg speaks from his experience in mentoring both small and large nonprofit organizations. His broad expertise in strategic planning, campaign direction, board governance, and fund raising is of interest to anyone who works with and volunteers for nonprofit groups.

The Nominating Committee has submitted
the following slate of officers for 2017-18:

President: David Ravitch
Vice Presidents: Lisa Lerman
                              Cristyne Porile
Secretary: Sorah Stein
Treasurer: Michael Kirsch
Immediate Past President: Terry Feldbaum

Nominated to serve on the Board of Directors for a
two-year term of office ending June 2019:

Mona Medow (At-Large)
Marlene Hollenkamp
Jason Schwartz
Yehuda Seligson
Terry Zelvy

Board members whose terms of office
expire in June 2018 are:

Jamie Brooks
David Cangany
Michelle Freel
Bill Lopatin
Alon Shemesh

Additional nominations may be made by the written petition of ten (10) members of the Federation received by the President in advance of the Annual Meeting.

In compliance with Federation by-laws, any Jewish person within the area served by the Federation who has contributed to the 2016 Jewish Federation Annual Campaign is eligible to vote in this election.


Terry Feldbaum