Please register for programs online or call 248-887-2218.
Highland Library August 2018
Thanks for subscribing to our newsletter! Here's what's happening!

The library will be closed Saturday, September 1 through Monday, September 3 
for the Labor Day weekend holiday.
Friends of the Library
Adult Events 

Book Discussion Group
resumes meeting in September - pick up the first book starting mid-August

Let's Get Crafty: Wind Chimes
Saturday, August 4, 2:30pm

Thursday, August 9, 6:30pm

Highland Monarch Butterfly Festival
Saturday, August 11, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Tuesday, August 28, 5:00pm - 7:00pm

NEW to the Library:
  |  
Audiobooks   |  
Large Print   |  
Teen Events

Monday, August 6, 6:00pm - 7:30pm

Restrumed Guitar String Craft
Monday, August 13, 6:00pm

Monday, August 20, 5:30pm

Warhammer!
Monday, August 27, Noon to 8:00pm
Youth Events

Highland Elementary Rocks!    ages 5 to 8 years
Wednesday, August 1, 10:30am

   ages 5 to 8 years
Thursday, August 2, 10:30am

Preschool Science    ages 3 to 6 years
Friday, August 3, 10:00am - 4:00pm

Art: Leaf Printing  ages 5 to 12 years
Wednesday, August 8, 10:30am

Monarchs & Milkweed: A Love Story    families of all ages
Saturday, August 11, 12:30pm

Highland Monarch Butterfly Festival      families of all ages
Saturday, August 11, 1:00pm - 4:00pm

Dog Days of Summer (Reading to Rover)    ages 5 to 12 years
Monday, August 13, 10:30am to 11:30am (by appt)

Bright Beginnings: An Early Literacy Play Date    ages 5 and under, with caregiver
Tuesdays, 10:30am - Noon
August 14, August 21, August 28

Sculpting: A Shared Art Experience for the Family      families of all ages
Wednesday, August 22, 6:00pm

Playing with Intensity: Chess    for families of all ages
Thursday, August 23, 10:00am

LEGO Create    ages 5 to 12 years
Friday, August 24, 2:00pm

Playing with Intensity: LEGO Display Creation    for families of all ages
Wednesday, August 29, 10:00am

Mother-Daughter Book Club and After-School Book Club begin again in September!  Register and pick up the first book starting August 13.
Highland Township Public Library  |  248-887-2218  |   www.highlandlibrary.info

444 Beach Farm Circle, Highland, MI 48356

header photo credit: Roscoe Smith, 2017
STAY CONNECTED: