Please register for programs online or call 248-887-2218.
Highland Library August 2016
Thanks for subscribing to our newsletter! 

Summer Reading Clubs - read and win prizes!  
It's not too late to sign up! We'll be reading and drawing for prizes for most of August!
Details:  Adults  |  Teens  |  Kids

Wednesday, August 3, Noon to 6:00pm - appointments recommended

Friends of the Library
Adult Events

Tuesday, August 9, 7:30pm

Wednesday, August 10, 6:30pm

Featuring Laughter Yoga!
Monday, August 22, 6:00pm

is on hiatus for the summer.
Pick up the September 14 book at the Adult Desk starting in mid-August.

NEW to the Library:  
Adult Fiction   |  
Audiobooks   |  
Large Print   |  
Teen Events

Saturday, August 6, 3:00pm - 4:00pm (drop in)

Smoothie Station
Monday, August 8, 6:00pm
VR Game Night with Google Cardboard
Monday, August 15, 6:00pm

Adult/Teen Summer Reading Club Final Party
Featuring Laughter Yoga!
Monday, August 22, 6:00pm

Tie Dye Craft
Monday, August 29, 5:30pm - 7:30pm (drop in)

Warhammer 40K
Tuesday, August 30, Noon - 8:00pm

Youth Events

Drama Club   ages 7 - 12 years
Tuesday, August 2, 2:30pm

Graphic Novel Book Club   ages 8 - 12 years
Wednesday, August 3, 2:00pm

Early Childhood Education: Vision and Learning
Thursday, August 4, 6:30pm

Bubblemania & Ice Cream Party     ages 3 - 12 years
Wednesday, August 10, 2:00pm

Pajama Storytime   ages 3 - 5 years
Thursday, August 11, 7:00pm

Book to the Beat   ages 5 and under
Monday, August 15, 10:30am

Nature's Olympic Champions    for all ages
Wednesday, August 17, 10:30am

LEGO with Robotics   ages 5 - 12 years
Thursday, August 18,10:30am

Stargazer Dome  ages 6 years and up
Saturday, August 20, 2:30pm

Bright Beginnings: An Early Literacy Play Date
Wednesdays, 10:30am - Noon:
August 24, August 31, September 7

Highland Township Public Library  |  248-887-2218  |

444 Beach Farm Circle, Highland, MI 48357

Header Photo Credit: Roscoe Smith, 6/25/2012