Colorado Supreme Court RULES!!!
COLORADO SUPREME COURT RULES!!
On Monday the Colorado Supreme Court issued a unanimous decision to overturn University of Colorado Regents, decision to ban Concealed Carry on university property. The court found that the Regents exceeded their authority and state law...
We have been talking about this case for years in our concealed carry classes and now the decision has finally come down in favor of law abiding concealed carry permit holders.
We expect to see the no-gun stickers and signs on Colorado Community College's and University campuses being removed shortly.
This ruling does not affect private college campuses because those places are considered private property. This ruling also does not change the rules for K -12 schools.
WARNING / REMINDER!
Before you attempt to carry a concealed handgun on to a college or university it is your responsibility to verify and know the rules. Please call the campus police/security and ask the rules for their campus.
It may take some time for the rules and information (Student Handbooks) to be defined by the universities and colleges as to where, when and how you can carry on campus in accordance with the ruling by the Colorado Supreme Court.
If you see a NO-GUNS sign please obey it and ask for clarification as rules may change from one day to the next, especially if there is a legal challenge on another aspect of the ban.
See the links below for more information.
NEW DATES for Legal Aftermath Class
The Legal Aftermath of a Defensive Shooting Class
The Scale of Justice.
Which way will it TILT for you, if you have to use deadly force to protect yourself or your family?
The Legal Aftermath of Defensive Shooting Class offered by Colorado Handgun Safety will give you a better understanding of Colorado's use of force laws. It will open your eyes to the types of crimes you can be charged with, if you use your gun in an unjustified manner. The attorney will explain how a simple innocuous statement can strip you of your right to a self defense argument in court.
If you wondered, "What's Next?" after your concealed handgun class, this is it. The legal aftermath of defensive shooting will detail how there are only two outcomes to a defensive shooting:
Complete Justification or the loss of your freedoms.
Now is your opportunity to ask an attorney all the questions and "what if's" you can think of.
For a limited time we will be offering this class half off. The normal price for the class is $150, sign up now and get it for only $75.
******NEW DATES AND LOCATIONS ******
MARCH 21ST 6:30 - 9:00 pm. - DENVER
MARCH 23RD 6:30 - 9:00 pm. - COLORADO SPRINGS
APRIL 20TH 6:30 - 9:00 pm. - LONGMONT
Both the February class dates SOLD OUT - SO BOOK NOW!
To sign up and reserve your HALF-OFF space now or to view scheduled classes go to www.ColoradoHandgunSafety.com/Aftermath.htm
Or you can call Bill at 720-234-9143 for more information or to reserve your space.
Space is very limited.
Your concealed carry education is not a one-time event. Continuous education and skill building are essential for the concealed carry permit holder to remain up to date with law and rule changes.