Please register for programs online or call 248-887-2218.
Highland Library December 2016
Thanks for subscribing to our newsletter! 

November 28 - December 10
Drop off non-perishables at the library this season as part of the Red Box Food Drive. 
You'll receive $1 off any late fees for each item donated.

The Highland Library is proud to have a decorated tree along Milford Road for Highland Station's Festival of Trees!  Take a stroll and check out all the great trees during the month of December.

The library will be closed on the following days:
Saturday, December 24 - Christmas Eve
Monday, December 26 - Christmas (observed)
Saturday, December 31 - New Year's Eve
Monday, January 2 - New Year's Day (observed)
Friends of the Library
Adult Events

Poinsettia Craft
Wednesday, December 7, 6:30pm

Coloring for Adults
Tuesday, December 13, 6:00pm - 7:45pm

Wednesday, December 14, 2:00pm OR 6:30pm

Open Technology Lab
Wednesday, December 28, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

NEW to the Library:  
Adult Fiction   |  
Audiobooks   |  
Large Print   |  
Teen Events

Monday, December 5, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Of the Teens. By the Teens. For the Teens: Webzine
Saturday, December 10, 3:00pm - 5:00pm

SAGA Club
Monday, December 12, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Tuesday, December 27, Noon - 8:00pm

Monday, January 9, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Thanks to Genisys Credit Union  for sponsoring our movie performance site license!
Youth Events
ages 5 years and younger, with a caregiver
Wednesdays, 10:30am - Noon:
December 7, December 14, December 21

Mother-Daughter Book Club    ages 8 - 12 years
Monday, December 12, 6:00pm

Homeschool Lunch & Book Club    ages 8 - 12 years
Thursday, December 15, 11:30am

Wacky Winter Fun   ages 5 - 12 years
Thursday, December 28, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

LEGO Create
Thursday, December 29, 10:30am - Noon
Highland Township Public Library  |  248-887-2218  |   www.highlandlibrary.info

444 Beach Farm Circle, Highland, MI 48357
STAY CONNECTED: