NEW EVENT FLYERS
UPCOMING EVENTS
Planning to attend - get your  visitation form here

SEPTEMBER 2017
Sat, Sep 9 - Mon, Sep 11
Peninsula Special Interest Lions Club, working with other Lions Clubs and local veterans, is planning the first Veterans Stand Down for our District to be held at the San Mateo Event Center.  The committee, chaired by Peninsula Special Interest Lions Club Lion Eleanor Britter, is seeking volunteers from throughout the District to serve at the 3 day event.  Please click on the flyer link above for details and contact Lion Eleanor Britter to volunteer.
Sun, Sep 10 and Mon, Sep 11
Fri, Sep 15
Sat, Sep 16
Thu, Sep 21 - Sat, Sep 23
Sat, Sep 23
Mon, Sep 25
        SAVE THE DATE: Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs Gathering
Wed, Sep 27
Thu, Sep 28
Sat, Sep 30

OCTOBER 2017
Fri, Oct 13
Mon, Oct 23
SAVE THE DATE:
Peninsula Council and San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Joint Halloween Gathering/Meeting

NOVEMBER 2017
Fri, Nov 3
Sat, Nov 4
SAVE THE DATE: District 4-C4 2nd Cabinet Meeting  
Sat, Nov 4 and Sun, Nov 5
Sat, Nov 11
Sat, Nov 18
Wed, Nov 22
SAVE THE DATE: San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting
Mon, Nov 27
SAVE THE DATE: Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs Gathering

JANUARY 2018
Sat, Jan 20 - Mon, Jan 22
SAVE THE DATE: MD-4 Lions Leadership Institute, Fairfield CA 
Mon, Jan 22
SAVE THE DATE: Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs Gathering
Wed, Jan 24
SAVE THE DATE: San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting

FEBRUARY 2018
Sat, Feb 3
SAVE THE DATE: District 4-C4 3rd Cabinet Meeting  
Mon, Feb 26
SAVE THE DATE: Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs Gathering 
Wed, Feb 28
SAVE THE DATE: San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting

MARCH 2018
Sat, Mar 10 - Mon, Mar 12
SAVE THE DATE: MD-4 Lions Leadership Institute, Ontario CA
Fri, Mar 16
SAVE THE DATE: Peninsula Council of Lions Club 53rd Annual Police & Firefighters Awards
Sat, Mar 24
SAVE THE DATE: Lions Day at United Nations
Wed, Mar 28
SAVE THE DATE: San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Meeting

APRIL 2018
Sun, Apr 14
SAVE THE DATE: San Francisco Coordinating Council of Lions Clubs Annual Police and Firefighters Night Awards
Mon, Apr 23
SAVE THE DATE: Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs Gathering

MAY 2018
Thurs, May 2 - Sun, May 6
SAVE THE DATE: District 4-C4 Convention (Red Lion Hotel, Redding) 
 Wed, May 23
SAVE THE DATE: San Francisco Coordinating and Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs Joint Meeting/Gathering

JUNE 2018
Mon, Jun 25
SAVE THE DATE: Peninsula Council of Lions Clubs Gathering
Wed, Jun 20  DATE CHANGE
SAVE THE DATE: San Francisco Coordinating Council of LIons Clubs Meeting

Please also check out District 4-C4 Google Calendar

SOLICITATIONS

Half Moon Bay Lions Club - Wreaths Across America 
   
Menlo Park Live Oak Lions Club is looking for 1 club to  commit $3,500.00 OR 2 clubs to commit $1,750.00 each to support a grant to LCIF for 3 WelchAllyn Spot Vision Screeners.  Click here for details.  

BULLETINS/NEWSLETTERS 
 Share you club bulletin/newsletter - click here to email 

Please email Sunshine News/Events to:
THREAD PUBLICATION POLICY

  • Thread will be published once a week - usually on Sunday evening.
  • Flyers will be listed/included on Thread if received by Noon each Friday at Lions4Service@gmail.com
  • Flyers will be acknowledged as received to the sender - if you do not receive an acknowledgment, please resend.
  • Flyers will be included on Thread if the event is sponsored by District 4-C4 Lions Club(s) - sponsoring Lions Club(s) must be listed on the flyer.  Should the flyer not indicate the sponsorship, the sender will be contacted to modify the flyer. 
  • Community Service projects may be included in District Newsletter; please email community service project information to Lions4Service@gmail.com
  • Governor's Announcements will be at the discretion of the Governor and published accordingly.

STAY CONNECTED: