NEW EVENT FLYERS
UPCOMING EVENTS
Planning to attend - get your  visitation form here

August 2017 
Mon, Aug 7
Tues, Aug 8
Sat, Aug 12
Mon, Aug 14
Sun, Aug 13
Wed, Aug 16
Sun, Aug 20

September 2017
Sat, Sep 9 - Mon, Sep 11
Peninsula Special Interest Lions Club, working with other Lions Clubs and local veterans, is planning the first Veterans Stand Down for our District to be held at the San Mateo Event Center.  The committee, chaired by Peninsula Special Interest Lions Club Lion Eleanor Britter, is seeking volunteers from throughout the District to serve at the 3 day event.  Please click on the flyer link above for details and contact Lion Eleanor Britter to volunteer.
Fri, Sep 15
Sat, Sep 16
Thu, Sep 21 - Sat, Sep 23
Thu, Sep 28

October 2017
Fri, Oct 13

November 2017
Fri, Nov 3
Sat, Nov 4
SAVE THE DATE: District 4-C4 2nd Cabinet Meeting  



February 2018
Sat, Feb 3
SAVE THE DATE: District 4-C4 3rd Cabinet Meeting  

May 2018
Thurs, May 4 - Sun, May 6
SAVE THE DATE: District 4-C4 Convention (Red Lion Hotel, Redding)  

Please also check out District 4-C4 Google Calendar

Please email Sunshine News/Events to:
CLUB CONTESTS 
Short Tail Contest
For the Lions interested in participating in this year's Short Tail Ambassadors Contest, you must attend a regular club meeting for all clubs in your Region.
Click here for a listing of Clubs by Region
Click here for a listing of Meeting Days, Times, and Locations by Club.  This listing is just a start and will be updated as information becomes available.  Please email Lion Denise Kelly with any corrections/updates.


THREAD PUBLICATION POLICY

  • Thread will be published once a week - usually on Sunday evening.
  • Flyers will be listed/included on Thread if received by Noon each Friday at Lions4Service@gmail.com
  • Flyers will be acknowledged as received to the sender - if you do not receive an acknowledgment, please resend.
  • Flyers will be included on Thread if the event is sponsored by District 4-C4 Lions Club(s) - sponsoring Lions Club(s) must be listed on the flyer.  Should the flyer not indicate the sponsorship, the sender will be contacted to modify the flyer. 
  • Community Service projects may be included in District Newsletter; please email community service project information to Lions4Service@gmail.com
  • Governor's Announcements will be at the discretion of the Governor and published accordingly.

STAY CONNECTED: