April 16, 2015


Brian Rocha


Ryan Feldman





Production handled by David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia, Bloodbath); additional details, special guests to be revealed soon



NEW HAVEN, Conn. - New England-based creative collective, Earthside, has released a teaser video for its upcoming debut, A Dream in Static, on YouTube at: The inherently collaborative cross-continental project - recorded in Stockholm, Sweden under the watch of renowned producer and mix engineer, David Castillo (Opeth, Katatonia, Bloodbath), and additional mix and mastering engineer, Jens Bogren (Opeth, Soilwork, The Ocean, Devin Townsend) - will release later this year.



Earthside guitarist Jamie van Dyck commented on the recording experience: "New surroundings and collaboration are two of the best catalysts for inspiring creative energy. Living in Stockholm and recording with David Castillo was the opportunity of a lifetime for us. We were immersed in such a vibrant musical space and passionate group of people that ultimately made this record what it is. That inclusive spirit in working with David and the guest musicians on the record brought out that energy in each of us."


Through organic layers of living, breathing orchestra (courtesy of the Moscow Studio Symphony Orchestra), and an eclectic arsenal of world music-influenced instrumentation, Earthside fashions an ever-changing sound that is equally engrossing alongside a work of cinematic art as it is resonating throughout a densely packed concert venue.


A Dream in Static, the group's conceptual mission statement, is a story of purposeful sacrifice and existential yearning told across sweeping instrumental movements, interwoven with adventurous vocal compositions featuring premier voices from across the rock and metal worlds.


"Our music aims to evoke the full range of human emotions," van Dyck continued. "Having those emotions and themes expressed more directly through the voices of some of our favorite singers and musicians was an unbelievable experience and something we cannot wait to share with everyone."


Live dates and additional album details will be announced shortly. Stay tuned for more information.






Earthside online...



Earthside is...


Jamie van Dyck - Guitar
Frank Sacramone - Keyboards
Ben Shanbrom - Drums
Ryan Griffin - Bass