Your Weekly News from The Hickory Stick Bookshop!

Enjoy Extended Hours for the Holiday Season!
Mon-Sat: 9am-6pm
Sundays: 11am-5pm
November 24-December 23rd
Join us for First Friday in Washington Depot this Friday, December 1st: Open until 6:30
Upcoming Events
(Click on the images for more information)
 
 
Browse Our Holiday Catalog!
New in Hardcover
New in Paperback
Our Top Ten Bestselling Titles This Week
 
 
 
 
 
 
"Full of warm characters and sweet romance." --Entertainment Weekly
"Get ready to fall in love with Dimple Shah and Rishi Patel." --Hello Giggles
"Adorable." --Buzzfeed
"Deliciously quirky, funny, and nerdy." --Bustle
"Utterly delightful." --BookRiot

Our book club is open to all and no registration is required, so please feel free to read the book and join in on the discussion! Questions? Please call 860-868-0525.
A heart-wrenching novel about the transformative power of motherhood and the redemptive beauty of love, perfect for readers of Jacquelyn Mitchard, Jenny Offill, and Cristina Henriquez.  
"A fiercely compassionate story about the bonds and the bounds of motherhood and, ultimately, of love."--Cristina Henriquez, author of The Book of Unknown Americans  
NAMED ONE OF LIBRARY JOURNAL'S TOP TEN BOOKS OF 2017
 
Our book club is open to all and no registration is required, so please feel free to read the book and join in on the discussion! Questions? Please call 860-868-0525.
Have you seen the new Explore Washington, CT website? It's full of tips for tourists and locals alike! Go check it out here:
Shop The Hickory Stick Bookshop for Ebooks and Audobooks, too!
Connect with us Online:
Like us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter Find us on Pinterest View on Instagram