Hello St. Josaphat Community!

Here are some pictures from this past weekend. We celebrated Fr. Francis' Installation Mass and  our Annual SeptemberFest.

More pics are coming on our Facebook page.




















 
Important Upcoming Dates!

Wednesday September 27th- Virtus Training
Sunday October 1st- Family Mass (Catechetical Sunday)

Monday October 16th- Baptismal Preparation Class
Saturday October 28th- PreCana Class
Wednesday November 1st- All Saints Day (Holy Day)


Religious Ed is starting up again.
Has your Child been Baptized and received Reconciliation and First Communion?

Enroll your Children in Religious Ed on Tuesdays evenings from 6pm-7:30PM.

Contact Mary Jane Sullivan for more info and to schedule your child.

maryjane@stjosaphatparish.org 
Tootsie Roll Drive!
The Knights of Columbus and SPRED will be selling Tootsie Rolls at all Masses for the benefit of Special Olympics and our own SPRED Ministry.

The Tootsie Roll Drive was started here in the Archdiocese of Chicago and is now global.

Please purchase a Tootsie Roll to help the vulnerable and underserved.
TOTS Playgroup
Are you looking for a playgroup for your lil Tot?

Are you looking to connect with other mothers of Tots at St. Josaphat?

The Tots Playgroup meets Thursday mornings in the Rectory Dining Room from 10-11AM.

Homeless Outreach:
Volunteers
Signup to help with the Homeless Outreach Program HERE!

We need volunteers on weekdays for about 2 hours. The Food Pantry operates from 9:30-11AM.

No experience needed!
Sacred Instrument Program
I'm looking forward to starting up the Sacred Instrumental Program (this is year five!). We rehearse on Fridays (starting September 22nd) during the recess hour and contribute to the music at several Family Masses throughout the school year. If your child does not attend St. Josaphat School, I can meet with him/her separately. This year, I would also like to feature the SIP at the Parish Christmas Concert (Dec. 18th) for the first time.

September 22nd -- First rehearsal (weekly) 

December 3rd -- 10am Family Mass 

December 18th -- 7pm Parish Christmas Concert 

January 14th -- 10am Family Mass 

February 4th -- 10am Family Mass 

March 18th -- 10am Family Mass 

Contact Joe Labozetta at  joe@stjosaphatparish.org
Become an SJS Substitute Teacher
St. Josaphat School is always on the lookout for new Substitute Teachers. If you are interested in becoming a Substitute Teacher for SJS please contact Jen Kowieski.


jkowieski@stjosaphat.net

School Board Updates

St. Josaphat Parish
School Board Members
2017-2018

Rev. Francis Bitterman- Pastor
fbitterman@archchicago.org

Nel Mullens- Principal
nmullens@stjosaphat.net

Amy Cascarano- President
amycarol269@yahoo.com

Tracy Biskner - Vice President
tracy.biskner@gmail.com

Brad Vesprini- Secretary
brad.vesprini@sbcglobal.net

John Marafino-
jrmarafino@yahoo.com

Heather Dunkel -
heatherweiss2001@yahoo.com

Donna Sims
donnal.sims@gmail.com

Caryn Del Preto
caryndelpreto@gmail.com

Meredith O'Neil
meredith.oneil@me.com

Matt Turner
matt_w_turner@msn.com

Lou Storino
lou.storino@sbcglobal.net

Meeting dates for the SJ School Board:

SB meeting dates 2017-2018
(all regular meetings begin at 6:30pm in the Rectory)

Wednesday, September 6th, 2017

Monday, October 16th, 2017

Monday, November 20th, 2017
 
Monday, December 18th, 2017
 
Monday, January 22nd, 2018

Monday, February 26th, 2018

Monday, March 19th, 2018

Monday, April 16th, 2018
 
Monday, May 21st, 2018