Past IMA Winners & Nominees Include:

Melissa Auf der Maur
Flying Lotus
Pokey La Farge &
The South City 3
Jackson Browne
David Lindley
Ali Milner
Darrell Scott
Christopher Tin
Amanda Duncan
Steel Wheels
Omar Sosa
Girl In A Coma
My Glorious
Jane Taylor
Madison Violet
Sofia Rei
Karim Baggili
Roman Miroshnichenko
...And You Will Know Us By The Trail Of Dead
Holly Golightly & The Brokeoffs
Ra-Ra Riot
The Cliks
Vienna Teng
The Flatlanders
State Radio
Phil Roy
The Apples in stereo
Koko Taylor
Lacuna Coil
Jamie Lidell
The Trews
Joan As Police Woman
The Dollyrots
Chris Whitley
Mary Gauthier
Richard Julian
Eleni Mandel
Miguel Migs
The Mooney Suzuki
Sweet Honey in The Rock
God Forbid
The Wilders
Dan Bern
Ashy L Bowz
Johnny Dowd
Lionel Loueke
Hiram & Huddie
The Vacancies
Maria Muldaur
Tannis Slimmon
La Excellencia
Little Miss Higgins
Darrell Scott
The So So Glos
Cephas & Wiggins
The Matches
All That Remains
Oran Etkin
Lee "Scratch" Perry
The Very Best
Tim Easton
Marco Benevento
Kes The Band
Jeff Healey
Ike Turner
Jennifer Nettles
Dengue Fever
...and many more

More Music Industry Legends Join The 11th
Independent Music Awards Judging Panel

Keith Richards, Tori Amos, Jimmy Scott, Del McCoury And Michael Franti
Join Program Alumni Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan, Suzanne Vega,
Ozzy Osbourne, Amy Ray And Others

November 3, 2011 - The Independent Music Awards (The IMAs), the international awards program for independent artists and fans, has announced that legendary Rolling Stones founding member
Keith Richards has joined a stellar line-up of new and returning industry legends who will determine the winners of The Independent Music Awards' 11th annual program, currently accepting submissions thru November 11, 2011.

Other artists participating in the 11th IMA program for the first-time include Spearhead frontman Michael Franti, ethereal singer-songwriter Tori Amos, legendary jazz vocalist Jimmy Scott and bluegrass icon Del McCoury, among others.

View all the IMA judging panelists HERE.

These new panelists enhance an already diverse group of veteran IMA judges that includes: Tom Waits & Kathleen Brennan, Suzanne Vega, Bettye LaVette, Ozzy Osbourne, Joshua Redman, Amy Ray, Pete Wentz, McCoy Tyner, Judy Collins, Jim Lauderdale, Shelby Lynne, Toots Hibbert, Anthony DeCurtis, Kevin Lyman and others.

Submit Now Btn


The annual Independent Music Awards is a unique, international program that connects self-released and independent label talent to new audiences and marketing opportunities.

In the program's first decade, artists from more than 73 countries on
6 continents submit their work for honors consideration in more than
70 album, song, music video and design categories. The IMAs provide year-long marketing initiatives that will promote winners and nominees to nearly one billion music consumers worldwide.

Submissions for The 11h IMAs close on November 11, 2011. More than 250 music, video and design Nominees will be announced in February, 2012. The 11th IMA Winners will be announced in March, 2012.

A complete list of judges and program details are available at:

Press inquiries only, contact: Jude Folkman at

Connect with The IMAs: facebook twitter stumbleupon myspace tumblr youtube itunes