Please register for programs online or call 248-887-2218.
Highland Library March 2018
Thanks for subscribing to our newsletter! Here's what's happening!

Lantern & Light Family Festival

Friday, March 9,  2:00pm - 4:00pm

After your half-day of school, come celebrate all things LIGHT with us!  

Find light table activities, put together a LEGO light-up helicopter, participate in a a black-light search-and-find, and enjoy some glow-in-the-dark face paints!

We'll also have a sensory tunnel for babies and toddlers to explore!

No registration necessary - all ages can DROP IN between 2pm and 4pm.

MelCat on Hiatus starting April 1
The Library is upgrading to a new shared online catalog and checkout system (CARL) in MayIn preparation for the migration to our new system:

MeLCat services will be suspended on April 1, 2018 with a tentative resume date of July 1, 2018.  MeLCat requests will not be allowed during this period, but any previously checked out MeLCat items can still be returned. 

MelCat renewals will be limited/ disallowed, starting in March.

Thank you for your cooperation as we get ready for our new system.
Friends of the Library
Adult Events

Tuesday, March 13, 6:30pm

Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, March 14, 2:00pm OR 6:30pm

Preschool Teacher Enrichment:
Thursday, March 15, 6:30pm

Monday, March 19, 6:30pm

Theater Thursdays  - After-Hours Movie Night: Victoria & Abdul
Thursday, March 22, 6:30pm

Wednesday, March 28, 5:30pm

Thursday, March 29, 6:30pm

NEW to the Library:
Audiobooks   |  
Large Print   |  
Teen Events

Monday, March 5, 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Monday, March 12, 6:00pm - 8;00pm
Monday, March 26, 6:00pm

Tuesday, March 27, Noon to 8:00pm
Youth Events

Toddler Vocab Explosion    ages 5 years and under
Friday, March 2, 10:30am - 11:30am
    ages 8 to 12 years
Saturday, March 3, 1:00pm

   ages 5 years and under
Wednesdays, 10:30am - Noon:  March 7, 14

Friday, March 9, 2:00pm - 4:00pm

Shamrock Shenanigans    for ages 3 to 6 years
Saturday, March 17, 10:30am

Mother-Daughter Book Club      ages 8 to 12 years
Monday, March 19, 6:00p m

    ages 3 to 6 years
Wednesday, March 21, 10:00am

Freaky Forensics    ages 3 to 12 years
Saturday, March 24, 10:00am - 4:00pm

After-School Book Club     for  ages 8 to 12 years
Monday, March 26, 4:30pm

Book to the Beat: Music and Movement    for ages 5 years and younger
Wednesday, March 28, 10:30pm

Reserve a Robot     for ages 4 to 12 years
Saturday, March 31, 10:00am - 4:00pm (by appointment)
Highland Township Public Library  |  248-887-2218  |

444 Beach Farm Circle, Highland, MI 48357