March Edition

 
   
Download free music!
Freegal Music has a catalog of over 8 million songs and 15,000 music videos from 28,000 labels. New content is added daily and available as soon as it shows up on iTunes or other digital stores. Free mobile apps are available for Apple and Android devices.

This just in...
















  Adult Fiction
 
 Children's 
  DVD
The Bookmark: March Programs @ Your Library!
BIG READ - Station Eleven
 
The Big Read is a program of the National Endowment for the Arts designed to encourage communities to come together and celebrate the joy of reading!
  
Book Discussion - Station Eleven by Emily St. John Mandel
Thursday, March 8
6:30pm-7:30pm @ Salem
Viewing Party - Star Trek Voyager
Saturday, March 3
1pm-2:30pm @ Salem
  
Calling all Star Trek Fans! As part of The Big Read, join us for a screening of the episode of Star Trek Voyager that inspired the motto of The Traveling Symphony in Emily St. John Mandel's award-winning novel, Station Eleven. 
 
In "Survival Instinct," Season 6, Episode 2 of Star Trek Voyager, Seven of Nine speaks those words, "Survival is insufficient." We'll watch the episode together and talk about what that means. Light refreshments and Star Trek fun included!

 

Butterflies: Painting with Christine Thornton
Saturday, March 24
10:30am-12pm - Twin Lakes
Author: Kathleen  Ernst
Tuesday, March 27
6:30pm-7:30pm - Salem
VITA Tax Prep
Thursdays in March
By appointment with VITA
 
Hitchcock Movie Night
Tuesday, March 13
Pi (Pie) Day Taste Testing
Wednesday, March 14
Free ACT Practice Test
Saturday, March 17
Laser Tag
Monday, March 26
Chopped Competition
Wednesday, March 28
Escape Box
Thursday, March 29
 
Meet the Orchestra
Saturday, March 3
Middle School Book Club
Tuesday, March 6
LEGO Club
Tuesday, March 6
Spring Fever
Saturday, March 17
Paws to Read
Monday, March 19
Author Kathleen Ernst
Tuesday, March 27
All Ages
 
American Sign Language
Saturday, March 10
Laser Comedy Show
Saturday, March 24
Chess Club Open House
Saturday, March 31
 
Preschool Storytime
Tuesdays, March 6-27
Pajama Storytime
Tuesdays, March 6 & 20
ABC Storytime
Wednesdays, March 7-28
Wee Read
Fridays, March 9-30
Start your child off for reading success while collecting prizes along the way! Sign up at the Youth Services desk.
Upcoming Events
 
Annual Meeting & Dinner
 
Tuesday, April 24 @ Sunset Grill in Twin Lakes
Details to be posted soon.
   
Join Kenosha author Dan Stika in a discussion about his book,  When Lincoln Met Wisconsin's Nightingale: Cordelia Harvey's Campaign for Civil War Soldier Care.
  
Click here for the book summary and to reserve a copy.
Community Library | (262) 843-3348 | http://www.communitylib.org
 
Salem | Twin Lakes