The Tom Wood Group Indianapolis Speedrome powered by Lincoln Tech saw many smiling fans and anxious teams ready to compete on the first really good weather night of the season. The Last Chance Wrecker Factory Front Wheel Drives began their agenda with heat races. Charlie Watkins, Marc Bisson, Stephen Egner, and Chuck Watkins scored wins. The “A” main had Scott Stewart Jr overcome early leader Charlie Watkins for his second triumph of 2018. Fellow title contenders Joseph Liggett and Andrew Brown completed the podium. The “B” feature saw Billy Bartholomew Jr capture his first-ever victory. Brad Ransdell was a career best second followed by veteran Junior Lemasters.

The Superior Finish Lawn & Landscape INEX Legends brought their biggest car count of the tour campaign. Afternoon practice showed how competitive they were with two-thirds of the cars within one second on the stopwatch. Preliminary races were conquered by Ryan Miller, Conner Popplewell, and Tony Paquette. Caleb Heady led the way early in the 30-lap feature. The Miller boys, Ryan and Zach, and fastest in practice Alec Webb soon worked past. Zach would emerge victorious for the second time in 2018. Webb was runner-up and Ryan third at the finish.

The Circle City Pyrotechnics Junior Faskart quest for the championship continued Saturday for the youngest division at the track. Feature race #1 saw Ashton Murello make a last lap pass to secure his initial career first victory over rookie Jaylen Summers and teammate Daqua Johnson. Feature #2 had veteran John Hargraves Jr relentlessly protect the low groove to score a first-time triumph. Noah Perkinson was an impressive second and point leader Stevie Frost third. Preliminary heats were won by Nathan Brown, Murello, and Tyler Morefield.

The Shelbyville Auto Parts Thundercars were unfortunately gathered once again before the feature in support of a division standout. Former champion Ricky Martin had suddenly lost his wife Carol during the previous night. Following a ceremonial balloon release, the 25-lap main launched with Billy Bartholomew out front. Former point topper Josh Garr worked the outside groove perfectly to take the lead and the win. EJ Neat was second and Tristan Riddle third. Heats were captured by Noah Neat and Riddle.
Late Model Phyllis Tunny Memorial 75-Lap Figure 8, Factory FWD, Stocks, Adult Faskarts, Kenyon Midgets, Big Wheel Races Ages 5 & Under

Late Model Oval & 50-Lap Figure 8, Factory FWD, Thundercars, Jr Faskarts, Legends Indiana State Championship

Jack Dossey Jr Hall of Fame Induction Night, Late Model Ed Bishop Memorial 75-Lap Figure 8, Factory FWD, Thundercars, Adult Faskarts, Legends, Bike Races Ages 6-7

$5 Admission
Open Practice 4pm-Dark, Andrew Young in Concert Afterwards

Spring Shootout 90-Minute Figure 8 Endurance Race, Thundercar Figure 8 Challenge, Factory FWD Figure 8 Challenge (rain date June 3rd)
Home of the World Figure 8 Championship
Indianapolis Speedrome
802 S. Kitley Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone: (317) 353-8206 | Email: