"With God, nothing shall be impossible."

February 4, 2018
"Inspiring Ministerial Excellence 
for the Glory of Jesus Christ..."



Join us for 30 minutes of Lenten Prayer 
every Friday, 7am Pacific/8am Mountain/9am Central/10am Eastern

February 16-March 23

DIAL IN: 712-832-8330  PIN:  703 5785
 Rsvp required to ministerscouncil@abc-usa.org

 

Join us for "Strengthened in Sanctuary"  w/ Dr. Debora Jackson.  Kick-off Session April 9-11 in Windsor, NY.  
Learn more 
here
Registration deadline extended to 2/10/18.



Breathing Room: 
How to Manage the Demands of Ministry and Life without Wearing Out

A Webinar w/ Rev. Margaret Marcuson
Thursday, March 1
4pm Pacific/6pm Central/7pm Eastern
Read more here.

Watch website and Facebook for sign-in details.



RETIREMENT PLANNING SEMINAR
Learn how to set financial goals for your retirement and establish an investment plan to achieve them.
Date:  February 28th, 2018
Time:  2:00 PM Eastern Time
Register today.


MINISTERS COUNCIL MEMBERS WORKING ON COMMUNITY LEARNING "PLATFORM WITH A PURPOSE" @ CRDS

"All across the world, there are people doing innovative ministry to fit their context. These are experts too busy 
doing  the work to teach it at a seminary. When the Community Learning Platform launches, it will make the grassroots brilliance of these people available to a way bigger audience."  --Read more from Rev. Katie Jo Suddaby
 

HEALTH CARE CONVERSATION CONTINUES
Email jacki@livingwellministries.net to be included in scheduling for February conference call with colleagues invested in promoting health, health care access, health care insurance for clergy.


TRANSITION UPDATES

LETTER FROM THE PRESIDENT
Click here to read an update letter from Rev. Dr. Dee Dee Turlington, President of the Board of Governors.

STAFF
Our new Member Services Coordinator, the sole staff person for our national office, will be announced later this month.  A sub-committee of the national Board - Rev. Dr. Dee Dee Turlington, Rev. Jacki Belile, and Rev. Dan Hopkins - are serving as the search committee. Your prayers are appreciated as they move to interview the top tier of more than 40 applicants.  


BOARD MEETING
The Board of Governors will meet Feb. 21-22 in Philadelphia. Our agenda includes next steps in living into our ministry model for 2018 and beyond: 
--reduced and refocused national staffing 
--nationwide network of local chapters connected and resource-sharing via reps
--a working board fleshing out next steps for networking and programming
--an ambassador (tbd) engaging on our behalf in wider denominational life

OFFICE

Our new postal address is:

The Ministers Council of the American Baptist Churches USA
221 South High Street
West Chester, PA 19382
 



 
We can be reached at 
(610) 314-7837  and 


MAILING LISTS
We're working hard this winter to improve and expand our contact lists and prepare for a season of maximum contact (and with relevant, meaningful tools) with minimum staff resources.  Please forward this newsletter widely, encouraging your fellow chapter members to enroll at the website if they do not currently receive it.

DUES
To continue thriving in our called ministry to serve the well-being of our ABC ministers, we need your faithfulness in national and local dues! Join or renew today here, or mail check to address above.

STAY CONNECTED: