Brewer's Race Preparation Seminar in Newport, August 22, 2015.
Race Bulletin
No. 2 - July 15, 2015
From: A. J. Evans, Chairman, Bermuda Race Organizing Committee

Dear Sailors,

Since preparation is key to a successful Bermuda Race campaign, we're writing to let you know about the Race Preparation Seminars that begin next month in Newport and are presented by Brewer Yacht Yards.  These seminars are extremely valuable opportunities to learn hands-on from seasoned sailors, including our Chief Inspector, James Phyfe.  See below for additional details.

Preparations for an exciting 50th Thrash are well underway.  Join us.

Kind regards,






A. J. Evans
Chairman
Bermuda Race Organizing Committee

RACE PREPARATION SEMINARS 
presented by Brewer Yacht Yards

Newport - August 22, 2015
 

The Bermuda Race's Official Boat Preparation Resource, Brewer Yacht Yards, will be presenting an Offshore Preparedness Seminar at New York Yacht Club's Harbour Court in Newport on August 22, 2015.  This is the first in a series of hands-on seminars featuring:
  • race-ready boats for attendees to tour;
  • tools and equipment to try out;
  • extended demonstrations and discussions;
  • methods of compliance that won't break the bank;
  • advice from experienced and successful skippers; and 
  • the Bermuda Race's Chief Inspector, James Phyfe.
Additional venues and dates will be announced soon.  For more information on the seminars and to register, please visit  www.byy.com/NBR  or contact Lynn Oliver at  loliver@byy.com .


Contacts
A. J. Evans, Chairman -  chairman@BermudaRace.com
Dick Holliday, Participation -  participation@BermudaRace.com
John Rousmaniere, Public Relations/Media -  media@BermudaRace.com
Ron Trossbach, Race Safety Officer -  safety@BermudaRace.com
James Phyfe, Chief Inspector -  inspections@BermudaRace.com
Talbot Wilson, Press - talbot@talbotwilson.com

STAY CONNECTED: