Glickstein                  
Laval                            
Carris, P.A.
 
 
Profit Margins 4th Quarter 2016


 
The shareholders and professionals at Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A. are pleased to provide you with our 4th Quarter 2016 newsletter.  We hope you are all doing well after Hurricane Matthew and are enjoying the cooler weather for a little bit.  Please be sure to read these articles, there's a new filing deadline in 2017!
  
We also encourage you to find us on our facebook page  for tax tips and check out our website! 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
Additional Links

 

Find us on Facebook

Our Professionals

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com

 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA


W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com 

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

T. Shepard Burr, CPA

sburr@glccpa.com

  

Martin M. Prague, CPA

mprague@glccpa.com

 

 Steven P. Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

Preparing Your Business for New Filing Deadline
By Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST
  
In July of 2015, Congress passed and President Obama signed a Highway Funding Bill that extended financing for transportation infrastructure. Section 2006 of that bill modifies the tax filing due dates for tax years beginning after December 31, 2015. The filing deadlines for a variety of entities, including partnerships and C corporations, will change.
 
Planning Ahead: 2017 Health Savings Account Limits
By Richard M. Ornstein, CPA, CGMA

The Internal Revenue Service (IRS) has released the annual contribution limitations for health savings accounts (HSAs) and the minimum deductible amounts and maximum out-of-pocket expense amounts for high-deductible health plans. These limitations are updated annually to reflect cost-of-living adjustments. Business owners should inform employees of the HSA contribution limits increase for 2017.
 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.  
  

 

220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040

Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Phone 407.645.4775  Fax 407.629.1606

glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com