Glickstein                  
Laval                            
Carris, P.A.
 
 
Profit Margins 1st Quarter 2017


 
The shareholders and professionals at Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A. are pleased to provide you with our 1st Quarter 2017 newsletter.  We hope you are all doing well!
  
We also encourage you to find us on our facebook page  for tax tips and check out our website! 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
Additional Links

 

Find us on Facebook


Our Professionals

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com


 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA


W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com 

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

Martin M. Prague, CPA

mprague@glccpa.com

 

 Steven P. Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

 

Leslie A. Ellis,

CPA, MSA, CGMA

lellis@glccpa.com

2017 Standard Mileage Rates Announced for Business, Charitable, Medical and Moving Purposes
By W. Neal Carris, CPA
  
The Internal Revenue Service recently issued the 2017 optional standard mileage rates to be used to calculate the deductible costs of operating an automobile for business, charitable, medical or moving purposes.
 
Congress Eliminates IRS Penalty on Employer Reimbursements for Health Insurance
By Mary C. Dantuma, CPA, MST, CGMA

The Senate passed legislation revoking a tax penalty on employers who reimburse employees for the cost of health insurance premiums. The IRS began enforcing the penalty last year.
 

Texas Federal Judge Issues Nationwide Injunction Against Overtime Rule
By Richard M. Ornstein, CPA, CGMA

A Texas federal judge recently issued a nationwide injunction derailing the Department of Labor's new overtime pay rule which would have changed how employers compensate employees. The new rule would have raised the salary threshold at which white-collar workers are exempt from overtime pay from $23,660 to $47,476 starting December 1. An estimated 4.2 million salaried workers were eligible for overtime pay under the new rule.
 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.  
  

 

220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040

Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Phone 407.645.4775  Fax 407.629.1606

glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com