Glickstein                  
Laval                            
Carris, P.A.
 
 
Profit Margins 2nd Quarter 2017


 
The shareholders and professionals at Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A. are pleased to provide you with our 2nd Quarter 2017 newsletter.  We hope you are all doing well!
  
We also encourage you to find us on our facebook page  for tax tips and check out our website! 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
Additional Links

 

Find us on Facebook


Our Professionals

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com


 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA


W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com 

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

Martin M. Prague, CPA

mprague@glccpa.com

 

 Steven P. Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

 

Leslie A. Ellis,

CPA, MSA, CGMA

lellis@glccpa.com

Determing if Your Business is Subject to State Tax
By Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST
  
Operating in one physical location is no longer ideal for businesses that want to remain profitable in the ever-changing landscape. To adapt, many businesses are straying away from traditional business models where they would typically operate in physical locations and moving towards virtual business models. As businesses expand their operations across state lines, it becomes increasingly complex for states to collect taxes.
 
How the New Audit Rules Will Impact Estate Planning
By W. Neal Carris, CPA

Future changes to partnership audit rules will impact estate planning. Typically, one would not assume these changes would impact estate planning but they do, considering many estates have LLCs taxed as partnerships to obtain valuation discounts. Entities taxed as partnerships will need to update their operating agreements so they:
 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.  
  

 

220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040

Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Phone 407.645.4775  Fax 407.629.1606

glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com