Glickstein                  
Laval                            
Carris, P.A.
 
 
Profit Margins 3rd Quarter 2017


 
The shareholders and professionals at Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A. are pleased to provide you with our 3rd Quarter 2017 newsletter.  We hope you are all doing well!
  
We also encourage you to find us on our facebook page  for tax tips and check out our website! 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
Additional Links

 

Find us on Facebook


Our Professionals

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com


 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA


W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com 

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

 Steven P. Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

 

Leslie A. Ellis,

CPA, MSA, CGMA

lellis@glccpa.com

New Option for Small Business Startups Claiming Research Credit
By Richard M. Ornstein, CPA, CGMA
  
A new interim guidance, recently issued by The Internal Revenue Service, provides small business owners some relief. According to Notice 2017-23, eligible businesses can take advantage of a new option which enables them to apply part or all of their research credit against their payroll tax liability. This is big news for taxpayers who previously could take only the research credit against their income tax liability.
 
Don't Overlook Your Tax Credit Eligibility
By Mary C. Dantuma, CPA, MST, CGMA

Around this time of year, many organizations are re-evaluating their annual budgets to improve profit margins and consolidate spending. One aspect of this process often includes exploring new or revised tax credits that can help offset the amount of money owed to the federal and state governments. Unfortunately, many organizations fail to recognize every tax credit they are eligible to receive.
 

Measuring Customer Profitability
By Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

Your P&L statement may measure the overall profitability of your business, but it falls short in terms of measuring the profitability of individual customers or services. To continually improve performance, every company should understand the economic building blocks that drive their business and have a deep understanding of their customers. For a company to be valuable to its shareholders it must also be valuable to current and future customers. Knowing how to grow customers into more profitable customers is essential to creating value and remaining competitive.
 

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.  
  

 

220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040

Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Phone 407.645.4775  Fax 407.629.1606

glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com