Glickstein                  
Laval                            
Carris, P.A.
 
 
Profit Margins 3rd Quarter 2018


 
The shareholders and professionals at Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A. are pleased to provide you with our 3rd Quarter 2018 newsletter.  We hope you are enjoying your summer and staying nice and cool!  

We also encourage you to find us on our facebook page  for tax tips and check out our website!  

Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
Additional Links

 

Find us on Facebook


Our Professionals

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com

 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA


W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com 

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

 Steven P. Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

 

Leslie A. Ellis,

CPA, MSA, CGMA

lellis@glccpa.com

Neal Carris, CPA has retired!
Congratulations to Neal, we will miss you!


Understanding Your Cash Flow and Financial Statements
By Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST
  

 

Making a Family File
By Mary C. Dantuma, CPA, MST, CGMA 

One of the most difficult things for a family to deal with after the death of a loved one is sorting through the endless paperwork needed to get the estate in order. It is important that your documents are in order to ensure prompt payout on any life insurance policies. By creating a "family file" that contains all of the important documents needed in the event of your death, you can make an already painful process a little bit easier for your loved ones.

Succession Planning: 3 Emotional and Logical Roadblocks to Overcome
By Richard M. Ornstein, CPA, CGMA

Succession planning is a process that every business owner thinks about, however, identifying and developing new leaders is easier said than done. According to Business Enterprise Institute's 2016 Business Owner Survey Report,
  • 79 percent of business owners plan to exit their business in the next ten years,
  • 38 percent have not taken any steps toward their exits,
  • 80 percent of business owners associate a successful exit to good planning, yet
  • 68 percent of these same owners have placed exit planning as a low priority, compared to other current business needs.
Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.  
  

 

220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040

Altamonte Springs, FL 32701

Phone 407.645.4775  Fax 407.629.1606

glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com