Profit Diagnostics Newsletter
Quick Links
Our Professionals 

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com

 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA

rlaval@glccpa.com

 

W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

Martin M. Prague, CPA

mprague@glccpa.com

 

Steve Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

 

Leslie A. Ellis

CPA, MST, CGMA

lellis@glccpa.com

 

 

 

 

Issue A 2017 
Picture of medical professionals
Details to Consider When Selling Your Medical Practice
By W. Neal Carris, CPA
 
The demand for physician services is driven by population growth and demographic shifts. The profitability of a practice depends on a number of factors such as the reputation and expertise of the physician and staff, the practice location, staff operations and patients. The healthcare industry is challenged by increasing operational costs, high malpractice insurance premiums, difficulties with collection reimbursement rates and vulnerability to billing fraud. Despite these challenges, hospitals and healthcare networks remain optimistic and are interested in purchasing physician practices.
 

Preparing Your Business for New Filing Deadlines
By Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

In July of 2015, Congress passed and President Obama signed a Highway Funding Bill that extended financing for transportation infrastructure. Section 2006 of that bill modifies the tax filing due dates for tax years beginning after December 31, 2015. The filing deadlines for a variety of entities, including partnerships and C corporations, will change.
 
Continue Reading


 
Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com