Profit Diagnostics Newsletter
Quick Links
Our Professionals 

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com

 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA

rlaval@glccpa.com

 

W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

Steve Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

 

Leslie A. Ellis

CPA, MST, CGMA

lellis@glccpa.com

 

 

 

 

Issue B 2018 
Picture of medical professionals
Telehealth Gains Traction, Despite Regulatory Challenges
By Richard M. Ornstein, CPA, CGMA
 
Analysts are hopeful that telemedicine, a remote virtual doctor-patient interaction, will gain momentum as the future of technology-based mediums becomes more apparent. Currently, 48 states include some form of live video reimbursement in their Medicaid fee-for-service models. This number is growing as states begin to expand laws and program guidelines to include telehealth services.


Tips on Determining If It's Really the IRS at Your Door
By Martin R. Glickstein, CPA
 
Did you know the Internal Revenue Service has a special page dedicated to helping taxpayers determine if a person visiting their home or place of business claiming to be from the IRS is legitimate or an impostor?



Navigating the New Qualified Business Income Deduction
By Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

The tax reform legislation that Congress signed into law on December 22, 2017, was the largest change to the tax system in over 3 decades. The new tax code contains many provisions that will affect individual, estate, and corporate taxpayers. One of those changes includes the Qualified Business Income Deduction, a new tax benefit allowing entrepreneurs, self-employed individuals and investors to deduct 20 percent of their business income. It is an important factor to consider when deciding whether the structure of your business will be a pass-through entity or a C Corporation. In this article, we will explain how the deduction works and examine the fine print.


 
Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com