Profit Diagnostics Newsletter
Quick Links
Our Professionals 

Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

mglickstein@glccpa.com

 

Rodney S. Laval, CPA

rlaval@glccpa.com

 

W. Neal Carris, CPA

ncarris@glccpa.com

 

Mary C. Dantuma,

CPA, MST, CGMA

mdantuma@glccpa.com

 

Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

blusby@glccpa.com

 

Richard M. Ornstein,

CPA, CGMA

rornstein@glccpa.com

 

Steve Gooden, CPA

sgooden@glccpa.com

 

Leslie A. Ellis

CPA, MST, CGMA

lellis@glccpa.com

 

 

 

 

Issue C 2017 
Picture of medical professionals
AICPA Unveils Cybersecurity Risk Management Reporting Framework
By W. Neal Carris, CPA
 
One only needs to skim the daily news to realize that hackers are getting better and cybersecurity is more important than ever. The most recent cyberattack was a strain of ransomware that spread itself across all workstations in a network, causing a global epidemic. Luckily, a programmer developed an internal "kill switch," which disabled the malware from spreading any further. Regardless of whether your system was impacted by this outbreak or not, there are many lessons to be learned; principally, the need to reinforce fundamental security practices to prepare for the future.
 

Don't Overlook Your Tax Credit Eligibility
By Bethany K. Lusby, CPA, MST

Around this time of year, many organizations are re-evaluating their annual budgets to improve profit margins and consolidate spending. One aspect of this process often includes exploring new or revised tax credits that can help offset the amount of money owed to the federal and state governments. Unfortunately, many organizations fail to recognize every tax credit they are eligible to receive. This oversight can happen for several reasons, including:
 
Continue Reading


Engaging Your Employees for Better Management Results
By Martin R. Glickstein, CPA

Managing staff is critical to decreasing costs and turnovers and increasing motivation and productivity but staying connected to staff is an integral element to successful human resource management. A national study conducted by Gallup Poll reveals that just 32% of the U.S. workforce considers themselves engaged at work. This is troublesome considering employee engagement is strongly correlated to an organizations business outcomes, including its financial success, productivity, profitability and customer involvement. Leaders need to do a better job stimulating today's diverse and young workforce. Strong employee engagement is the foundation to an organization's innovation and growth. Engaged employees are especially valuable in the healthcare industry, often linked to better patient care and satisfaction. Here are some guidelines to ensure your workforce is engaged.
 
Continue Reading


 
Glickstein Laval Carris, P.A.
220 E. Central Parkway, Ste. 1040
Altamonte Springs, FL 32701
glccpa.com   info@glccpa.com