News from the Nest
Principal's Newsletter
Upcoming Events

Monday, 6/18

Gym Day for Grades:
PK3, PK4, K, 2, 3, 4

Grade 6&7 Shakespeare Performance
10:00 AM

11:15 AM Early Dismissal 
NO AFTER CARE
________________

Tuesday, 6/19

Gym Day for Grades:
K, 1,4,5,6/7, 8

School Mass
9:00 AM

11:15 AM Early Dismissal
NO AFTER CARE

LAST DAY OF SCHOOL
_ __________________

Planning Ahead  
_______________
Thursday, 8/23

Back to School Picnic

 @ Owen Fish Park

Wednesday, 8/29

First Day of School for K-8 Students
_______________

Full calendar of events available online.

Visit our website @


Volume:3   Issue: 40 June 17

Dear Assumption Family,

I would like to wish all of the dads in our community a happy and healthy Father's Day. This includes our spiritual leader, Father Cipriani.  You are all great role models and examples of the love and sacrifice Jesus made for all of us.  May you find some time to rest and enjoy your family on this and everyday.


To all I wish a happy and safe summer vacation. Please keep an eye on your inbox as you enjoy the beach, camp, or vacation. I will send periodic updates on the new and exciting developments at assumption over the summer.

Many Blessings,

Steven J. Santoli
Principal
2018-19 School Calendar 

Click the link below to access the school calendar for next year. The first day of school for grades K-8 will be August 29.  The first day of school for PreK will be Tuesday August 4.


Summer Message from Mrs. Ferullo 


At the end of each class I've been talking to the students about keeping safe and healthy this summer.  Children should ALWAYS wear a helmet when riding a bike, scooter or skateboard.  Their brains are very important!  Be a good role model by wearing your helmet as well.  Children should never swim for even a minute without an adult watching them, even strong swimmers.  Wear your sunscreen!  Limit your child's video game /screen time.  Children should be playing outside daily to keep their bodies and minds healthy.  Going to the playground or for a walk is inexpensive, healthy and  a great way for the family to spend time together.  

If you're looking to mix it up, checkout:  


I've signed my kids up many years and we've enjoyed bowling together.  Wishing you all a happy, healthy and active summer!


Teacher and Staff Contact Information

Listed below you will find the teacher and staff email list for the 2017-18 school year.  Open communication is paramount to a successful home and school relationship.

Phone messages can be left for all teachers by calling the main office at 203-334-6271.

Position
Name
Email
Principal Steven Santoli principal@oloaffld.org
Administrative Assistant
Jody Gourley office@oloaffld.org
Director of Enrollment
Karen Guastelle kguastelle@oloaffld.org

School Nurse Nancy Pursak nurse@oloaffld.org
Bookkeeper Jessica Navarro bookkeeper@oloaffld.org
PK 3  Mary Reihl mreihl@oloaffld.org
PK4  Jean Blaze jblaze@oloaffld.org
Kindergarten Rosa Ferreira rferreira@oloaffld.org
First Grade  Melinda Gremse mgremse@oloaffld.org
Second Grade Kathy Andrade kandrade@oloaffld.org
Third Grade Lisa Kozlowski lkozlowski@oloaffld.org
Fourth Grade Lauren Korres lkorres@oloaffld.org
Fifth Grade Elizabeth Cahill ecahill@oloaffld.org
Sixth Grade/Science Laurie Strazza lstrazza@oloaffld.org
Seventh Grade/English Sunita Yashavant syashavant@oloaffld.org
Eighth Grade/SS/Music Theresa Yoney tyoney@oloaffld.org
Math/Computers
Stephen Ambrogio sambrogio@oloaffld.org
Spanish/Art Monica Scarlato mscarlato@oloaffld.org
Algebra Ken Moran kmoran@oloaffld.org

Assumption Catholic School on the Web
Follow us on social media












The best source of information about our school happenings is our website.  The calendar function of the website is updated frequently. Forms and important information can be downloaded from the yellow envelope tab weekly.






Virtus Registration and Training
All Adult volunteers  must be Virtus Trained 

T o register with Virtus and be eligible to volunteer, coach, or chaperone in school or at a school sponsored event you must register with Virtus, complete a training and agree to a background check.

Click here to visit the Virtus website.  Remember to select Assumption School as your primary location.  Please contact the office with questions or concerns.

Mission Statement
Assumption Catholic School provides an education of academic excellence, rooted in the Catholic Faith, which fosters the spiritual, physical, moral, and intellectual development of all students, so they may realize their full potential as responsible, caring, and contributing citizens of the world.