The Springfield Township Library has a variety of events available to you at no cost!
Nov-Dec Events @ Springfield Twp. Library
Springfield Township Library

CLOSURE NOTICES (through January 2018)
Early closure at 5:00 on Halloween Day, Tuesday, October 31

Veterans Day Closure: Friday, Nov 10 - Saturday, Nov 11

Thanksgiving Holiday Closure: Early closure on Wednesday, Nov 22 at 6:00PM
Closed Thursday, Nov 23 - Saturday, Nov 25

December Holiday Closure: Saturday, Dec 23 - Tuesday, Dec 26 and Saturday Dec 30 - Jan 2.

Saturdays in December: Open 12:00 - 4:00 
The Great Foodini Presents: Nummy Not Naughty
Thursday, Nov 2 at 6:30

Do you enjoy the Food Network? 
Having a gathering soon? Entertain much? 
Trying to eat healthier?

If you have any interest in food, join us for this free, entertaining, informative and DELICIOUS presentation from Renee Chodkowski, the Great Foodini! Get some great ideas for healthy delicious food that can be served at your next gathering!

No Cost. Open to all. Register by calling 248-846-6550
This program is sponsored by the Friends of the Library!  
Classic Movie! 
Saturday, November 4 at 1:00

Showing a best picture, Oscar winning film, along with fresh popped popcorn!  
NO COST. All are welcome. No registration necessary.

An American in Paris (1951) 1h 54min
Starring Gene Kelly and Leslie Caron
Lego Club
Wednesday, Nov 8 / 4:30 - 5:30
Grades 1 - 5 (kindergartners can participate if caregiver attends)
Register at the checkout desk or call 248-846-6550.  Space is limited.
Storytime with Santa
Tuesday, December 5 at 6:30

Santa is coming to the Springfield Township Library!  He's going to tell a wonderful story and everyone will get to sit with him.  No registration necessary.  No cost.

This event is sponsored by the Friends of the Springfield Township Library
Gingerbread House Decorating 
Saturday, Nov 18 
10:30 for ages 6-12
Noon for ages 3-6 (with caregiver)

Kids love making gingerbread houses!  We supply everything you need to create a decorative gingerbread house scene to enjoy during the holiday season.

Must register by November 17 by calling 248-846-6550.
Pizza and Board Games!
Ages 9 and up
6:00 - 7:30

We'll have pizza, games and tons of fun!  Bring your friends and come hang-out at the library!

Register by calling 248-846-6550
Daytime Book Club
Join us for this fun and informal book club!  We meet the 4th Thursday of the month (except in November because of Thanksgiving). Pick up the book from the checkout desk, read it, and come share your impression.
Thursday, November 16
Reading "News of the World" by Paulette Jiles

NEW! Evening Book Club
Join us for some great book discussion!  We'll be reading Michigan Notable Books (which are chosen by the Library of Michigan and have Michigan-related content).
Monday, November 20
Reading "You Don't Look Like Anyone I Know" by Heather Sellers (Biography about having a rare neurological condition called face blindness).  Books available in the library.
Needlework Night 
2nd and 4th Tuesday @ 6:30

Informal friendly group!  No registration necessary!  Come share what you're working on.  Knitting, quilting, crochet, cross-stitch, or any other needlework welcome.  
Meetings

Friends of the Library Meeting: Tuesday, November 14 at 1:00 / New members always welcome!  The Friends are a nonprofit group that generously sponsors events and purchases of material/equipment for the library.  

Library Board Meetings: 
Tuesday, November 21 at 7:00 
Tuesday, December 19 at 7:00
Springfield Township Library| 248-846-6550 | reference@springfield.lib.mi.us | www.springfield.lib.mi.us