Friday, March 3, 2017

A Message from the Oakland Mills Election Committee
Co-Chairs Bob Bartolo and Bob Berlett

The Oakland Mills Election Monitor Committee (EMC) is pleased to announce the candidates running for the Oakland Mills Board of Directors and for the Columbia Council Representative (CCR/CA Board) from Oakland Mills in the upcoming village election.

Nine candidates are running for seven open seats on the Oakland Mills Board.  One candidate is running for the one open Columbia Council Representative seat.

Candidates in the order that they will appear in all election information and on the ballot are:
(order of names were randomly selected by the EMC Committee Chairs)

Village Board  
Paul Verchinski 
Phil Anderson 
Paul Wisniewski 
Jonathan Edelson 
Bill McCormack Jr. 
Judy Gottsagen 
Kathryn (Kay) Wisniewski 
Lynn-Steven Engelke 
Jill Edelson

Columbia Council Representative  
Virginia (Ginny) Thomas


Oakland Mills Election Day is Saturday, April 29, 2017.  An Election Newsletter will be mailed in early Lat March/April which will include a mail in ballot/postage paid envelope, election information and candidate statements.  Candidate statements will also be posted on the Oakland Mills website and at The Other Barn.   


Please save the date for our Candidate Forum which will be held at The Other Barn on Tuesday, April 4, 2017 at 7:00 p.m. at The Other Barn.


We look forward to an active campaign season and thank all candidates in advance of their commitment to Oakland Mills!  If you have any questions please contact EMC Co-Chairs - Bob Berlett, 410-997-3863,; or Bob Bartolo, 410-730-1833,