Please register for programs online or call 248-887-2218.
Highland Library October 2017
Thanks for subscribing to our newsletter! Here's what's happening!

Friends of the Highland Township Library
Big Book Sale Weekend
Find gently-used books, movies, music and more at our Big Book Sale!  We'll have our lower level meeting rooms filled with great finds at VERY reasonable prices.  And be sure to join us on Saturday for a delicious bake sale!  All proceeds go to the Friends, who support the Highland Library with their sponsoring of programs, events, and collections.

Thursday, October 19, 5:00pm - 7:00pm
Preview Sale
Friends Members* only
Friday, October 20, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Big Used Book Sale
open to all
Saturday, October 21, 10:00am - 3:00pm
Book Sale & BAKE Sale
open to all

* Friends Membership may be purchased at the door for $5/year/individual. Discounts for seniors.
Friends of the Library
Adult Events

ABC's of Photo Organizing
Tuesday, October 10, 6:30pm

"The Book Ends"  Book Discussion Group
Wednesday, October 11, 2:00pm OR 6:30pm

Art Talk: Diego Rivera & the Detroit Industry Murals
Thursday, October 12, 6:30pm

Open Technology Lab - drop in!
Wednesday, October 25, 4:00pm - 6:00pm

Gardening for Birds
Thursday, October 26, 6:30pm

DIA Bus Tour & Trip - wait list
Saturday, October 28, 9:30am

NEW to the Library:
Please note that there will be a delay in the posting of October New Lists - please look for New Lists via these links after October 3.  You can also check our online catalog.
Adult Fiction   |  
Audiobooks   |  
Large Print   |  
Teen Events

Monday, October 2 , 6:00pm - 8:00pm

Cake Decorating
Monday, October 9, 5:30pm

SAGA Club - Halloween Party!
Monday, October 16, 6:00pm

Teen Movie Night 
Monday, October 30, 5:30pm

Tuesday, October 31, Noon to 8:00pm
Youth Events

Toddler Vocab Explosion   ages 5 and under
Friday, October 6, 10:30am - 11:30am

Pajama Storytime   ages 3 to 5 years
Monday, October 9, 7:00pm

Saturday, October 14, 2:00pm - 3:00pm

Mother-Daughter Book Club    ages 8 to 12 years
Monday, October 16, 6:00pm

Bright Beginnings Early Literacy Playdate   ages 5 and under
Wednesdays, 10:30am - Noon
October 18, October 25, November 1

Wednesday, October 18, 6:30pm

After-School Book Club     ages 8 to 12 years
Monday, October 23, 4:30pm

Robots: Create & Code     ages 5 to 12 years
Wednesday, October 25, 6:30pm 

The Art of Watercolor: Safari Animals    ages 8 to 11 years
Saturday, October 28, 2:00pm
Highland Township Public Library  |  248-887-2218  |

444 Beach Farm Circle, Highland, MI 48357

header photo credit: Cathy Buehner, October 2015