Welcome to the SERDC Fall Forum
November 8-9
Where is Hyatt Place Hotel?
Asheville is at the crossroads of Interstate 26 and Interstate 40 in the North Carolina mountains. Interstate 240 provides the upper loop around the city. The Hyatt hotel (199 Haywood St.) is in the northwest corner of downtown, off Interstate 240, Exit 4C Montford Avenue. Turn right on Haywood St. and the hotel will be on your right. Paid parking is available at the hotel.
Complimentary shuttle service from the Hyatt Hotel begins at 3:30 pm and runs between New Belgium and the hotel every half hour until 7:15 pm. It is 1.3 miles if you walk or drive.
Wednesday November 8 at 4 pm.

Tour meets at the ID counter near the entrance to the tasting room.

The Forum officially begins with a tour of New Belgium Brewing that looks not only at the brewing process and how sustainability was incorporated into the design, but also how the employee-owned company re-mediated the former brownfield site to the spectacular facility that exists today.  
5:30 pm-7:30 pm

Meet the SERDC Board Reception  follows the tour at New Belgium with local and regional bites and beer (of course). 

Event registration will be here too.

Thursday November 9, 7:30 am-4 pm

The Fall Forum is on the 2nd floor of the hotel. Registration and hot breakfast starts at 7:30 am. The Keynote is at 9 am  with Brent Bell, President of Waste Management Recycle America and moves into materials-specific complexities and trends, the effect of brands demanding recycled content feedstock for their products and finally a panel/roundtable discussion.  We've had some last-minute changes to the schedule due to illness.
Complimentary shuttle service from the Hyatt Hotel begins at 4:15 pm and runs between Sierra Nevada Brewery and the hotel every hour until 7:30 pm. It is 17 miles if you drive.
4:30-7:30 pm.

Wrap up the forum by touring the operations of nearby Sierra Nevada’s Platinum LEED facility, just outside of Asheville in Mills River, NC.   You'll see how every aspect of sustainability was incorporated into their plan.

This impressive facility includes a gift shop, tap room and restaurant with a firepit outside not to be missed!
Attendees
Tiffany S. Adams
Kirk Key Interlock Company
tadams@kirkkey.com
Meredith Anderson
EPA-Region 4
Anderson.Meredith@epa.gov
Rusty Angel
Machinex Technologies Inc.
rangel@machinextechnologies.com
Timothy Angell
Herbold USA
tim@herboldusa.com
Keith Ayscue
Carolina Fibre Corporation
kayscue@carolinafibre.com
Stephanie Baker
KW Plastics
stephanie@kwplastics.com
Jay Bassett
EPA
bassett.jay@epa.gov
Brent Bell
Waste Management
bbell2@wm.com
Seth Benge
TN Department of Environment and Conservation
seth.benge@tn.gov
Steven Billings
Ascension Insurance
sbillings@ascensionins.com
Eric Bradford
Asheville GreenWorks
eric@ashevillegreenworks.org
Mark Braswell
Tennessee Recycling Coalition
mark.braswell@tn.gov
Katie Breckheimer
MountainTrue
breckheimerkatie@gmail.com
Nina Butler
More Recycling
nina@morerecycling.com
Lucy Butler
Volunteer
lucybutlerslp@gmail.com
April Carlock
Caraustar
april.carlock@caraustar.com
Heather Cashwell
Wake County
heather.cashwell@wakegov.com
Vaughn Cassidy
TDEC- Office of Sustainable Practices
vaughn.cassidy@tn.gov
Shannon Caveny-Cox
UNC Charlotte
sccaveny@uncc.edu
Richard Chesley
SC DHEC
cheslerl@dhec.sc.gov
Sandi Childs
APR
sandi@plasticsrecycling.org
Christine Cobb
Coastal Wire Company
christine.cobb@coastalwire.com
Myles Cohen
Pratt Recycling, Inc.
mcohen@prattindustries.com
Jan Compton
TDEC-Office of Sustainable Practices
jan.compton@tn.gov
Jennifer Cooper
Carolina Recycling Association
jenn@cra-recycle.org
Joe Czachowski
Trex Company
jczachowski@trex.com
Jen Dabbs
SERDC
jen.dabbs@serdc.org
Anna DeLage
SC Dept. of Commerce
adelage@sccommerce.com
Betsy Dorn
RSE USA
bdorn@rse-usa.com
Jessica Driggers
Sierra International Machinery
jdriggers@sierraintl.com
Amanda Fairley
Waste Management
afairley@wm.com
Marty Fazio
Casella Waste Systems, Inc.
marty.fazio@casella.com
Elizabeth Fisher
Fisher Recycling, LLC
elizabeth@fisherrecycling.com
Chris Fisher
Fisher Recycling, LLC
chris@fisherrecycling.com
Kevin Fisher
Sonoco Recycling
kevin.fisher@sonoco.com
Jes Foster
City of Asheville
jesfoster@ashevillenc.gov
Jan Foster
Waste Reduction Partners
jfoster@wrpnc.org
Chantal Fryer
SC Dept of Commerce
cfryer@sccommerce.com
Olivia Gambocarto
UNC Chapel Hill
olivia.gambocarto@fac.unc.edu
Halina Hanchuryna
Replas M
galinaffeng@gmail.com
Paul Hanna
MetalTech Systems
paulhanna@metaltechsystems.com
Gloria Hardegree
Georgia Recycling Coalition
ghardegree@mindspring.com
Brent Heist
R&D Packaging
Sustainability/PackEdge CoP
heist.bm@pg.com
Rachel Hodge Kipar
Henderson County, NC
rkipar@hendersoncountync.org
Salvatore Ingaro III
Eagle Environmental Services, LLC
salingaro@hotmail.com
Eddie Ingle
Unifi
eingle@unifi.com
Billy Jefcoat
KW Plastics
billy.jefcoat@kwplastics.com
Kelly Johnson
Trex Company
kjohnson@trex.com

Gene Jones
Southern Waste Information eXchange, Inc.
gene@swixusa.org
Amanda Kain
Catawba County Utilities & Engineering
amandak@catawbacountync.gov
Matt Krug
Hibu - Yellowbook
matt.krug@hibu.com
David
Lank
Republic Services
dlank@republicservices.com
Tom Larson
Ice River Springs
tlarson@iceriverspriings.com
Chad Leatherwood
Evergreen Packaging
chad.leatherwood@everpack.com
Dexter Matthews
Liberty Tire Recycling
dmatthews@libertytire.com
Mary McClellan
Carolina Recycling Association
mary@cra-recycle.org
Matt McIver
WestRock
veronica.savage@westrock.com
Ron Moore
American Recycling of WNC
rmoore@amrecycling.com
Scott Mouw
The Recycling Partnership
smouw@recyclingpartnership.org
Mark Neitzey
Van Dyk Recycling Solutions
mneitzey@vdrs.com
Jeffrey Nella
Van Dyk Recycling Solutions
jnella@vdrs.com
Jon Newman
Prolog Mobile
jon@prologmobile.com
Will Newsome
Sonoco Recycling
will.newsome@sonoco.com
Sara Nichols
State of Texas Alliance for Recycling (STAR)
snichols@recyclingstar.org
Nick Ober
Republic Services
NOber@republicservices.com
Mark Pak
Wire Industries LLC
pakandassociates@fdn.com
Abbey Patterson
RRS
nmokszycki@recycle.com

Greg Peverall
Custom Ecology, Inc.
gpeverall@customecology.com
Joseph Pickard
ISRI
jpickard@isri.org
Mike Pope
Sonoco Recycling
abby.tyner@sonoco.com
JD Porter
Andela Tool & Machine, Inc dba Andela Products
jdporter@tpoint.net
Susan Robinson
Waste Management
srobinson@wm.com
Delores Rodgers-Smith
US EPA, Region 4
rodgers-smith.delores@epa.gov
Adam Rogers
Fiberon Recycling
adam.rogers@fiberondecking.com
Chris Ronson
Re-TRAC Connect
conferences@emergeknowledge.com
Will Sagar
SERDC
will.sagar@serdc.org

Kurt Schmitz
Pratt Recycling
kschmitz@prattindustries.com
Martin Seaman
RRS
mseaman@recycle.com
Gene Smith
FV Recycling
gene.smith@fvrecycling.com
Nicole Smith
Coca-Cola North America
nicolesmith@coca-cola.com
Shawn State
Pratt Industries
sstate@prattindustries.com
Sam Still
WestRock
veronica.savage@westrock.com
John Stoltz
Forsyth County
stoltzjm@forsyth.cc
Kenny Tate
Salvage America
ktate@salvageamerica.us
Jerry Thornton
Waste Management
jthornto@wm.com
BJ Tipton
UNC Chapel Hill
btipton@fac.unc.edu
Matt Todd
RRS
nancymo@recycle.com
Timothy Wallace
Recycling Solutions International
tkwallace@recyclingsolutions-intl.com
Katie Wallace
New Belgium Brewing Co.
kwallace@newbelgium.com
Nick Walton
Kirk Key
nwalton@kirkkey.com
Wendy Worley
NC DEACS
wendy.worley@ncdenr.gov
Sherry Yarkosky
Materials Management & Recycling Consultants LLC
sherry@mmr-consultants.com
Wesley Young
Local Search Association
wes@thelsa.org
Thank you Forum Sponsors!
Southeast Recycling Development Council