Paddling Banner
Summertime at the Paddling Centers
Join us! Last boats generally go out two hours prior to closing. For more information, guidelines, age restrictions, etc. visit our website. Or, you can email PaddleOverpeck@gmail.com. Weather look iffy? Text "Riverkeeper" to 84483 to receive text alerts, so you know if it's a no-go! You can also follow us on facebook: Overpeck Park Kayak CenterLaurel Hill Park Paddling Center. And, don't forget the hashtag #PaddletheHack when you're making a splash out on the River! 
Overpeck Park Kayak Center
Day Open Close
Monday 9AM 2PM
Tuesday 9AM 2PM 
Wednesday 2PM 8PM
Thursday 2PM 8PM
Friday** 2PM 8PM
Saturday 10AM 8PM
Sunday 10AM 8PM
**Schedule change for the following Fridays due to special events:
M
Date Open Close
Friday: 7/7, 8/4, 8/11, 9/8 12PM 6PM

NEW! T.G.I.F. Paddles at 
Overpeck  Park  Kayak Center
Join us for a group paddle on the picturesque Overpeck Creek.
PRE-REGISTRATION ONLY. $25.00 donation per person. 
Call 201-968-0808 to reserve. B.Y.O.Headlamps if you own. 
Please plan to arrive 30 min. prior. 

Date Start Finish
Friday, July 7 6:30PM 8:30PM
Friday, August 4  6:30PM 8:30PM
Friday, Sept. 8 6:30PM 8:30PM

Please note: T.G.I.F. Paddles are 18+ only.
Laurel Hill Park Kayak Center
Day Open Close
Saturday 10AM 6PM
Sunday 10AM 6PM
NEW! T.G.I.F. Paddles at 
Laurel Hill Park Paddling Center
Experience the beauty of the Meadowlands - Fridays in June and July. PRE-REGISTRATION ONLY. $25.00 donation per person. 
Call 201-968-0808 to reserve. B.Y.O.Headlamps if you own.
Please plan to arrive 30. min. prior.

Date Start Finish
Friday, June 23 6PM 8:30PM
Friday, June 30  6PM 8:30PM
Friday, July 7 6PM 8:30PM
Friday, July 14 6PM
8:30PM
Friday, July 21 6PM
8:30PM
Friday, July 28 6PM
8:30PM

Please note: T.G.I.F. Paddles are 18+ only.
Sunset/Moonrise Paddles at
Laurel Hill Park Paddling Center
See the Meadowlands in a unique way, backdropped by the setting sun and/or the rising moon. PRE-REGISTRATION ONLY. $25.00 donation per person.  Call 201-968-0808 to reserve. B.Y.O.Headlamps if you own.
Please plan to arrive 30. min. prior. 

Date Start Finish
Saturday, July 8 7:30PM 10PM
Sunday, July 9  7:30PM 10PM
Saturday, August 5 7PM 9:30PM
Sunday, August 6 7PM
9:30PM
Friday, Sept. 8 6:30PM
8:30PM
Saturday, Sept. 9 6:30PM
8:30PM

Please note: Sunset/Moonrise Paddles are 18+ only. 
Holidays
Join us at both centers!

Date Open Close
Tuesday, July 4 9AM 5PM
Monday, Sept. 4  9AM 5PM
Hackensack Riverkeeper, 231 Main Street, Hackensack, NJ,  w ww.hackensackriverkeeper.org
STAY CONNECTED: