Sept. 14, 2016 | Issue 54
Three Priestly Vocations that Took Root on 9/11
FDNY chaplain Thomas Colucci was ordained on May 28. Photo from ncregister.com

 

Our nation observed the 15th anniversary of the tragedy of 9/11 just a few days ago. Amidst news programs and documentaries exploring the ways in which our country has changed and become stronger as a result of that day, we as Serrans can find comfort in this story of at least three (surely there are untold numbers more) priestly vocations that took root in the rubble of the World Trade Center.


We Asked, They Answered: What Vocation Directors Need
You are invited to a
US Vocations Committee Conference Call
 
Thursday, September 29th 2016 at
5:20PM Pacific, 6:20PM Mountain, 7:20PM Central & 8:20PM Eastern
 
Five minute briefing followed by five minutes for questions
 
Topics for discussion
  • Vocation Directors Survey Results
  • 1st Contact with Parish Pastor
  • National Vocations Awareness Week
  • CARA Study (The impact of college experiences on Vocational Discernment)
More information to follow
 
Dial:  641-715-0700 / Access Code:  936393#
Once you call in, please wait for roll call to identify yourself.
 
Club Vocation VPs and Club Presidents are encouraged to participate. 
Please RSVP to John Halloran at colhalloran@hotmail.com for the meeting and /or the minutes. 
September SERRAN coming to a mailbox near you
The September 2016 issue of The Serran Magazine should be arriving in your mailbox any day now, but click here for a look at the issue online! 

IN THIS ISSUE:

Serra's 74th International Convention Recap: Including "State of Serra" speech by Past President Tim O'Neill, "The Year Ahead" by President Dante Vannini, "Key to Success in Serra" by USA Council President Greg Schwietz, and photos by Wayne Mikols

A Serran "Buried Treasure": Spiritual benefits for all Serrans, over 50 times a year!

A Serran Liturgical Calendar: Plan powerful club programs with the help of this calendar from the Programs Committee

And much more!
Upcoming Events / Faith-full Funnies
UPCOMING EVENTS:

Oct. 30, 2016:

Nov. 6-12, 2016:
National Vocations Awareness Week

Feb. 5, 2017:
World Day for Consecrated Life

Feb. 16-19, 2017:
Like us on Facebook   View our videos on YouTube
Serra International
1 (312) 419-7411 | jliston@serrainternational.org | http://www.serrainternational.org