Dear APPNA Members,

Dr. Farid Qazi has withdrawn his nomination for the Post of President-Elect. Final slate of candidates for 2017 APPNA Election are as follows:

For President-Elect 2018
M. Rizwan Khalid, MD
Naseem A. Shekhani, MD
For Secretary 2018
Muhammed Sohail Khan, MD
Muhammad Yaqoob Shaikh, MD
For Treasurer 2018
Sajid Mehmood, MD
Lubna Naeem, MD

Annual elections for APPNA will be held this fall according to the Constitution and Bylaws of APPNA. APPNA Council has approved a Code of Conduct for elections. All the elections since 2008 have been conducted according to the rules set by the Council. Since then it has been revised and amended in 2009, 2011, 2014, 2015 and 2016.

The salient features of the Code of Conduct are as follows.

1.  Members have an option to request and be placed on the no-call, no-fax, no-email list.
2.  Candidates should not send more than three emails and three letters to voters.
3.  Letters of support by members are not allowed.
4.  Negative campaign by a candidate or a member will be grounds for further action.

It is hoped that the candidates and their supporters will adhere to the rules set by the Council. The NEC wishes all the candidates good luck.

Rules will be followed, decisions will be made and actions will be taken.


Farooq A. Mirza
Chairman, NEC

Sajid Chaudhary, MD
President, APPNA 2017
Association of Physicians of Pakistani-descent of North America (APPNA)
Sajid Chaudhary, MD
 Iqbal Z. Hamid, MD President-Elect M. Rizwan Khalid, MD Secretary M. Sohail Khan, MD Treasurer
M. Nasar Qureshi, MD Immediate Past President

6414 S. Cass Avenue, Westmont, IL 60559-3209
Phone: (630) 968-8585 Fax: (630) 968-8677

APPNA is organized for educational and scientific purposes under Section 501(c)(3) of the Internal Revenue Code of 1986