Email Update Banner
March 5, 2018



'Part 2' of our Second Annual Wilson Children's Fund online auction is now underway!

We are accepting email bids for 10 signed copies of Marshall Pruett's photograph of the start of last year's Indianapolis 500. All ten 20" x 30" prints are hand s igned by the 33 drivers who competed in the 101st running of the Greatest Spectacle in Racing.

The prints are also signed by some of the greatest names in Indy 500 history, including AJ Foyt, Roger Penske, Rick Mears, Mario Andretti, Dario Franchitti, Bobby Rahal and the late, great Dan Gurney.

100% of the proceeds will benefit the children of the late Justin Wilson.

The accomplishments of the 46 signatories are staggering:

  • 13 Indianapolis 500 winners totaling 24 Victories to date.
  • 2 Formula One World Champions.
  • 16 Indy Car Champions
  • 42 Total USAC, CART, IRL, ChampCar & IndyCar Driver Championships.
And that's not counting the victories of Penske, Gurney, Foyt and Rahal have scored as team owners and/or car builders at The Speedway.

Email bidding for these outstanding pieces of racing memorabilia is now open and will continue until Noon (CST) Friday, March 16. 

See auction rules and a list of signatories below.

Bid with your heart!

  - Paul

Takuma Sato - Helio Castroneves - Ed Jones - Max Chilton
Tony Kanaan - Juan Pablo Montoya - Alexander Rossi - Marco Andretti
Gabby Chaves - Carlos Munoz - Ed Carpenter - Graham Rahal
Mikhail Aleshin - Simon Pagenaud - Sebastian Saavedra - JR Hillenbrand
Pippa Mann - Spencer Pigot - Josef Newgarden - James Davison
Oriol Servia - James Hinchcliffe - Will Power - Fernando Alonso
Charlie Kimball - Zach Veach - Ryan Hunter-Reay - Sage Karam
Buddy Lazier - Conor Daly - Jack Harvey - Scott Dixon - Jay Howard


Dan Gurney - Roger Penske - AJ Foyt, Jr - Mario Andretti - Rick Mears
Dario Franchitti - Bobby Rahal - Paul Tracy - Jimmy Vasser

Stefan Wilson - Sebastien Bourdais - Zachary Claman De Melo

Doug Boles, President
Indianapolis Motor Speedway


13 Indianapolis 500 Winning Drivers
24 Total Indy 500 Victories

Winners of 42 Indy Car Driver Championships
USAC - CART - IRL - ChampCar - IndyCar

2 Formula One World Champions
Mario Andretti - Fernando Alonso

Email Bidding

- Ten individually signed photo prints of the above image will be made available via secret online bidding. 

- Minimum bid for each photo print is $1,000.00 US. 

- Email your bids to

- Bidders may contact The Motorsport Collector to inquire as to their status. Bid advancements in $100.00 (or higher) increments will be accepted via email only.

- Bidding will end at 12:00 noon (CST) Friday, March 16, 2018. 

- The ten highest bidders will be notified via email by the close of business Friday, March 16, 2018.

- Payment directly to the  Wilson Children's Fund via PayPal.

- Once payment has been confirmed, your photo will be shipped, fully insured, courtesy of The Motorsport Collector.

Marshall Pruett, the driving force behind this effort, would like to thank:

McLaren Racing,
Fernando Alonso
Zak Brown
Silvia Hoffer Frangipane 
Andretti Autosport
Gil de Ferran
Andy Blackmore
Sunday Group Management
Verizon IndyCar Series
Sonoma Raceway

Regular Gallery Hours:  10am - 6pm Monday thru Friday


  • March 10 - OPEN 10-3 also FERRARI EXPO from 9am to 3pm
  • March 17 - OPEN 10-3
  • March 24 - OPEN 10-3
  • March 31 - CLOSED - HAPPY EASTER!

TMC Banner