May Highlights

WATCH PARTY: On Being Fabulous with Jonathan Van Ness & Kristi Yamaguchi

Wednesday, May 17

7:00 pm-8:00 pm


Connect with others while watching this virtual event from the Library. Enjoy a mocktail and pampering when you watch with us. Register here.


This event is made possible by Illinois Libraries Present, a statewide collaboration among public libraries offering premier events.

VIRTUAL: Chair Yoga

Monday, May 15

11:00 am-noon


Improve joint health, core strength, range of motion, balance, and the ability to breathe deeply without getting on the floor or standing on your head! Taught by Tom Wilkens of Dancing Cranes Yoga. Register here.

Storytime with Elsa!

Tuesday, May 16

10:00 am-11:30 am


Join Parties with Character for a Snow Queen Storytime! Singing and storytelling will be followed by a meet and greet session. Space is limited! Register here.

HPL Con


We are excited for our first fandom convention! Join us on Saturday, May 13, 11am-3pm for all ages fun.


Learn more about what the day will offer here. From a costume parade to fandom trivia, there will be something for everyone to enjoy.

Programs by Age Group

for Adults


Kitchen Tech: Cast Iron Cookware: Thursday, May 11


Crochet Club: Monday, May 15


Library Edition Book Club: The Sentence: Wednesday, May 17


VIRTUAL On Being Fabulous with Jonathan Van Ness & Kristi Yamaguchi: Wednesday, May 17


Crafternoon: DIY Birdseed Wreath: Thursday, May 18


CrafterDark: Origami 101: Monday, May 22





for Teens


DROP IN Teen Game Time: Friday, May 12, 19 & 26

for Kids & Families


Baby Playdate: Friday, May 19


Code Your Name: Tuesday, May 23


DROP IN Storytime & Craft: Thursday, May 25


Toddler Art: Friday, May 26 only 3 spots left!

The Library will be CLOSED on

Monday, May 29 for Memorial Day

Get in Touch

For questions about your library card, email circulation@hinsdalelibrary.info.


For questions about digital services, email adultservices@hinsdalelibrary.info.


Call us at 630.986.1976.


Chat live with a librarian by clicking on the blue box at the bottom of our homepage during Library hours.


Browse our Digital Library & Research Resources.


Follow us on social media at the links below.


Hinsdale Public Library | 20 E. Maple Street, Hinsdale, IL   www.hinsdalelibrary.info

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  Youtube