Meet TV Star: Matt Paxton


Tired of clutter? Looking for organization inspiration? Meet "Hoarders" TV star Matt Paxton to discuss ways to declutter and focus on living in the present.


Learn More

Submissions Closing Soon


The Student Film Fest for the 2022-2023 school year is coming to an end! Submit your film by Sunday, January 22nd to participate.


Learn More

"Red Hot City"


Join Georgia State University Professor Dan Immergluck for an insightful examination of housing, inequality and racial division in Atlanta.


Learn More

Copy of AAPI Small Banners.jpg

"Perfect for fans of Alma and How She Got Her Name and Your Name is a Song, this picture book encourages readers to support each other with respect and kindness."


Learn More

"A trailblazing, blockbuster YA mystery about three teenage students/boys of color who must investigate their prep school's principal's murder to clear their own names."


Learn More

      "As Diana, Princess of Wales, was laid to rest, billions wondered what the princes must be thinking and feeling—and how their lives would play out from that point on. For Harry, this is that story at last"


       Learn More

Join us to create rainbow-themed art with a variety of materials and methods. Please dress to be messy. For Ages 5-10.


Learn More

Learn about the science of glass and stained glass. Participants will also create their own faux stain glass art piece. For Grades 4-8.


Learn More

Stop by to ask questions, learn about the equipment, or even use the equipment if it is available. No reservation is needed!


Learn More

Come to the Dacula branch to learn the basics of DnD and making characters. Players will also be provided donut holes!


Learn More

Ever wonder what was on the land where the Duluth Library is now located? Join Duluth Mayor Nancy Harris to hear the stories.


Learn More

Learn about the world and our amazing history through stamps! Have some cool stamps? Bring them to show others just how fun stamps are.


Learn More

Visit event calendar
Reading challenges
More adult programs


Cooking With Kids


Join us for one of our Cooking With Kids programs utilizing our mobile kitchen. Here's a look at the latest creation made by our great chefs in the making!


Visit our YouTube Channel

Children ages 5-12 are invited to attend a bilingual storytime! This storytime will include books, music, rhymes, and activities in both English and Spanish.


Learn More

Welcome to Tiny Tots Storytime! Join us to read stories and enjoy music and movement. For babies and young toddlers ages 2 & under.


Learn More

Have you read "Billy Summers" by award-winning author Stephen King? Join our Suwanee branch for a discussion on the plot of this fictional thriller.


Learn More

Participants 16+ are invited to attend our virtual book club aiming to expose younger people to more diverse works of literature.


Learn More

Prepare for your citizenship interview with a presentation by a U.S. Citizenship & Immigration Services (USCIS) Community Relations Officer.


Learn More

Celebrate Lunar New Year in a free, family-friendly event to welcome the arrival of the Year of the Rabbit! Learn firsthand from presenter Jun Lin.


Learn More

"Best known service out of all the ones in GA."


- Lawrenceville Branch Patron Rogue Hal

New positions have just been added! Do not hesitate to apply for your dream job today.


Learn More

$500,000 for Hooper-Renwick Memorial Library



With the passage of the FY23 House Appropriations Bill, the Gwinnett County Public Library Foundation is receiving $500,000. It will be used for the opening day of the new Hooper-Renwick Memorial Library and to acquire print and nonprint materials to launch a Special Collection focused on African American heritage


We want to thank U.S. Representative Carolyn Bourdeaux (GA-07), who included the Library Foundation as one of 14 community funding projects that were approved.


Learn More

Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  YouTube  LinkedIn  TikTok