Illinois Kicks: Official E-Newsletter Of Illinois Youth Soccer
State Champs Move On To Represent Illinois At
US Youth Soccer Midwest Regional Championships June 25-30
The Illinois State Cup is the most prestigious tournament in Illinois and the official state championship tournament of the US Youth Soccer National Championship Series.
Winners of the Illinois State Cup advance to the US Youth Soccer Midwest Regional Tournament that will be held June 25-30 and have the opportunity to qualify for the US Youth Soccer National Championship Finals. The national finals are a culmination of a year-long series of competitions at the state and regional levels providing approximately 185,000 players on 10,000 teams from US Youth Soccer’s 55 State Associations to compete against the best teams in the nation. The Illinois State Cup is one of the largest State Cup competitions in the United States.

15U-20U Boys Finals are this weekend.

Here are the results from the 13U-14U Illinois State Cup championship matches from Saturday.

  • 13U Girls State Cup Final: Eclipse Select: 4 - CSA of Fox Valley: 0
  • 13U Boys State Cup Final: Mundelein SC: 1 - Addison United: 0
  • 14U Girls State Cup Final: Chicago Inter Red: 4 - Eclipse Select: 3
  • 14U Boys State Cup Final: GLSA FC 1974 Elite: 2 - Chicago Magic: 0
13U Girls State Cup Champions: Eclipse Select
Victoria Adams, Ydalis Alvarez, Emma Briggs, Maggie Drake, Addison Duval, Annabelle Egeland, Evelyn Flores, Grace Harper, Avianna Hernandez,
Caroline Kiesler, Shea Krakowski, Isabelle Leiba, Tatum Mailander,
Marissa Manning, Lily Mariano, London McCaffery, Maizie Nickle,
Michelle Panduro, Kiera Rucka, Leah Stodola, Ivana Vukas, and Avry Wilson

13U Boys State Cup Champions: Mundelein SC
Irvyn Arellano, Kevin Beltran, Aiden Bernklau-Wostl, Cody Bochenski,
Andrew Calderon, Emir Herrera, Miguel Jimenez, Eduardo Lopez, Hugo Lopez, Kyle Marshall, Brandon Reyes, Giovani Roman, Ari Saliu, Stefan Stojich,
Jayden Torres, and Maxim Zinchuk

14U Girls State Cup Champions: Chicago Inter SC
Miriam Avalos, Caroline Dinnon, Madison Hruby, Marissa Jacobs, Haley Johnson, Natalie Marin, Anderson McKinzie, Myah Pacheco, Lexi Shea, Mary Sola,
Hayden Spodarek, Isabella White, and Albaa Yanetzi

14U Boys State Cup Champions: GLSA FC 1974 Elite
Jaziel Alonso, Uriel Alonso, Henry Bownas, Danniell Bueno, Nicholas Dawson, Maxwell Doshi, Daniel Fitzgerald, Brian Furlong, Benjamin Goldberg,
Eric Hernandez, Victor Landa, Lukas McCaulou, Parker Nuttall, Chris Rivas,
Max Romero, Damian Sereno, Ivan Sereno, and Caden Wits