Illinois Kicks: Official E-Newsletter Of Illinois Youth Soccer


Facebook  Twitter  Instagram  

State Cup Champions

FC United, Crystal Lake Force & Evolution SC Earn Advancement To The 2024 US Youth Soccer Midwest Regional Championships

The Illinois State Cup is the most prestigious tournament in Illinois and the official state championship tournament of the US Youth Soccer National Championship Series. State champions advance to the US Youth Soccer Midwest Regional Championships with the goal of earning their place in the US Youth Soccer National Championships, the only nationwide championship series where all teams have to #EarnYourPlace by qualifying on the field. 

This is not just some tournament. To win the Illinois State Cup is one of the hardest things to do in youth soccer.

Illinois Youth Soccer has been conducting the official annual state competition, since 1966 and the list of champions is an impressive collection of some of the best teams to ever play in the “Land Of Lincoln.”

Congratulations to the Fall 2023 State Cup Champions who now move on to represent, themselves, their club and the entire state of Illinois at the 2024 US Youth Soccer Midwest Regional Championships being held in June in Overland Park. KS.

Registration for Spring 2024 State Cup for 13U Boys & Girls and 15U-19U Boys is now open thru February 2..

Evolution SC

15U Girls State Cup Champions

Back-To-Back Champions

Championship Match Result:

Evolution SC: 2 - Chicago Rush United Phenoms: 1 (OT)

Corinne Benoist, Malorie Boyce, Ella Browning, Isabel Cordoba, Harlee Duraski, Keira Friant, Camila Fuentes Jimenes, Angelique Gallardo, Anna Grometer, Yuridia Hernandez,

Lindsay Ingemunson, Cady Jorstad, Samantha Latawiec, Katelyn Mrozowski, Valeria Nunez, Aubrey Pleva, Julianne Rafacz, Marin Schwab, Natalie Sida, and Leah Zimberoff

FC United

16U Girls State Cup Champions

Flo Dyson Cup

Championship Match Result:

FC United : 3 - Evolution SC: 2 (OT)

Chloe Beach, Samantha Block, Mary Brunick, Camille Carvalho, Maisie Champaneri,

Peyton Colegrove, Madelyn Cummins, Maeve Driscoll, Bridget Durkin, Mia Ginsberg,

Clare Grochal, Eleni Kanellos, Joen Memishi, Alexandra Merriam, Reese Meyers, Lily Remus, Sophie Romick, Lucy Schmidt, Ava Sims, Natalia Vivar, and Lillian Wright

FC United

17U Girls State Cup Champions

Championship Match Result:

FC United: 3 - GLSA FC 1974 Elite: 2

Sami An, Lilianna Ciesla, Adyson Clemen, Mia Darer, Honor Dold, Eleanor Farrell, Mim Fritzsche, Ysabelle Garcia, Sophia Green, Caroline Hague, Eleanore Hickman, Mia Jonas,

Alexa Karagiannis, Grace Lynch, Violetta Nevarez, Kate O’Neill, Emma Pop,

Brooke Skiles, Lauren Syfu, Madeline Varela, and Olivia Wilson

CL Force Elite

18U Girls State Cup Champions

Charlie Dyson Cup

Championship Match Result:

CL Force: 2 - GLSA FC 1974 Elite: 1

Brooklynn Carlson, Isabel Ceaser, Paige Chrustowski, Addison Cleary, Madison Cummings, Autumn Diduch, Gabi Farraj, Madeline Gray, Cortlyn Hefty, Sophia Lewis, Courtney Lin, Mackenzie Loomis, Delaney Lukowski, Caroline Madden, Isabella Mickey, Eleanor Oster,

Juliana Park, Olivia Rawls, Juliana Sather, Laney Stark, Genevieve Wilson, and Reese Zediker

FC United

19U Girls State Cup Champions

Julius Roth Cup

Back-To-Back Champions

Championship Match Result:

FC United: 2 - Chicago Inter SC: 0

Claire Baim, Ava Catherall, Abigail Davis, Clara Deliduka, Jilian Denlow, Ellamarie Duckmann, Sybil Evans, Kate Hopma, Chelsea Iles, Jocelyn Leigh, Lilah Malik, Maria Nikas, Annie Paden, Maria Petrakis, Lauren Roche, Sydney Ross, Hanna Sands, Bella Scesniak, Carly Sides,

Anne Tarpey, Ellie Vehovsky, and Finley Wilcox


While it takes an entire team to win a State Cup, individual players were recognized for their outstanding individual performance in each Championship match on Saturday and named State Cup Final MVP.


Evolution SC

15U Girls MVP


FC United

16U Girls MVP


FC United

16U Girls MVP


CL Force Elite

18U Girls MVP


FC United

19U Girls MVP

Fire 2022.png