newsletter Header.png
Pollinator Garden.png

Mount Laurel Township Green Team Creates Pollinator Paradise (Burlington County)

The Mount Laurel Township Green Team transformed a large field into a monarch and pollinator meadow and added a 20 by 20-foot plot of native pollinator plants in the middle of the community garden.

Read More
Tobacco Free.png

Montgomery Township Achieves First Tobacco Free Community Designation (Somerset County)

Municipal governments can play a significant role in reducing poor health outcomes and improving the quality of life of those living within the community.

Read More
Meatless Monday.png

Six South Jersey Student Teams Recognized as NJ Student Climate Challenge Finalists

Six student teams across southern New Jersey were honored for their New Jersey Student Climate Challenge action projects. Student team winners and their teacher mentors were recognized at a virtual awards ceremony hosted by the Drumthwacket Foundation with New Jersey First Lady Tammy Murphy.

Read More
Sustainable Hunterdon.png

A Sustainable Schools Hub Forms in

Hunterdon County

In December 2021, the first meeting of the Sustainable Hunterdon Schools Hub, the first schools-focused hub, was held virtually. Franklin Township Elementary School presented their experience achieving Sustainable Jersey for Schools silver-certification and Digital Schools Star recognition.

Read More
Community Energy Planning.png

NJBPU Grant Program Empowers Municipalities to Create a Community Energy Plan 

New Jersey Board of Public Utilities (NJBPU) has created a Community Energy Plan Grant (CEPG) program for all New Jersey municipalities to develop a community energy plan to meet the goals of the state’s Energy Master Plan.

Read More

Sustainability Heroes


Sept Hero.png

Jennifer Carcich

Supervisor of Curriculum & Sustainability Coordinator Unity Charter School, Morris County


Oct Hero.png

Stephen Fielder

Chair, Galloway Township Environmental Commission Secretary, Go Green Galloway (Atlantic County)


Nov Hero.png

Kathleen Johnson Caccavale

Chair, Sustainable Madison Advisory Committee (Morris County)

Newsletter Sponsors _2_.png
Facebook  Twitter  Instagram