The Tom Wood Group Indianapolis Speedrome Powered by Lincoln Tech had its fifth mile sizzle with a big night August 4th. The Brown’s Oil Service Late Model main event was a wild 50-lap Figure 8. The majority was a battle between Cory Harmon and Steve Durham until the leading Durham was collected at the crossover. Jesse Tunny would work past Harmon to take the victory. Earlier oval feature winner Austin Tunny was second and Cory third. The 25-lap oval podium was rounded out by Chris Green and Mike Riddle Jr. Ben Tunny was the fast qualifier, Riddle and Jeff Smith captured heat races.

The Superior Finish Lawn & Landscape INEX Legends had their third major event of the year with the 50-lap Circle City Clash. Ohio’s Ryan Miller was the quickest in time trials at 13.452 seconds. He then drew a massive 16-car inversion for the race. Veteran Marty Griffin would pace the early stages of the event. An early turn two tangle altered several of the hot shoes days. Zach Miller hauled from the 15th starting spot to take the lead. He would hold off the charges of Taylor Webb and eventual runner-up Mike Hadley Jr. James Edsall drove hard to take third.

The Last Chance Wrecker Factory Front Wheel Drives started off with preliminary heats. Those testers were taken by Josh Fults, Jordan Hahn, Ray Hopson, and Roger Gwinn. Next, the 30-lap feature. The show these drivers put on each and every night for the fans is unmatched at any short track. Gwinn grabbed an early advantage in this controlled congestion. Perhaps the move of the race came as Elijah Brothers missed a big turn two wreck, clipping the marker and gaining many positions. Roger hung on for victory. Brothers took second followed by all time wins leader Robert Eversole.

The Circle City Pyrotechnics Junior Faskarts had a super field of young talent on hand Saturday. Heat race action saw checkered flags taken by Nathan Brown, Tyler Morefield, and Johnny Bishop. The first feature saw Mr. Bishop showcase his speed in a caution-free affair to capture his first career main race win. Rookie of the year contender Jalen Summers was second and Daniel Senteney III third. The second feature had an amazing battle going with the entire field until a thundering crash between Noah Perkinson and Morefield brought out the red flag. Stevie Frost went on to victory over Ashton Murello and John Hargraves Jr.

The Shelbyville Auto Parts Thundercars galloped into round five of the July-August-September championship series and had a thrilling finish. Veteran Billy Bartholomew led from the outset in the 25-lap feature. He had Tristan Riddle on his tail with most recent point champ EJ Neat working into the mix. EJ got past Riddle with a handful to go then slipped under Billy on the final circuit for victory. Dale Harper was third. Riddle and Bartholomew won heats.
Late Model Oval & 50-Lap Figure 8, Factory FWD, $1,000-to win Thundercar Toby Eads Memorial 40, Adult Faskarts, Legends

HARF Night, Late Model Oval & 50-Lap Figure 8, Factory FWD, Stocks, Jr Faskarts, Kenyon Midgets

Drifting 5pm-10pm

Shelbyville Auto Parts Night at the Races, Late Model Season Championship 1-Hour Figure 8 Endurance Race, Factory FWD, Thundercars, Adult Faskarts

Factory FWD All Star 200, Stock 40, Thundercars, Jr Faskarts, Kenyon Midgets
Home of the World Figure 8 Championship
Indianapolis Speedrome
802 S. Kitley Avenue, Indianapolis, IN 46219
Phone: (317) 353-8206 | Email: speedromeracing@gmail.com