March 22, 2021
10th Annual WomEn's Leadership Forum Announces Mini-keynote Speaker, Major General Johanna Clyborne
The Dakota County Regional Chamber of Commerce is excited to announce Major General Johanna Clyborne as the mini-keynote speaker for the 10th Annual WomEn's Leadership Forum.

Johanna Clyborne was promoted from Brigadier General to the rank of Major General in the Minnesota National Guard last year. She is the first woman in the Minnesota National Guard’s history to attain this rank and is a combat veteran of Operation Iraqi Freedom and holds the distinction of being the first female to command a Brigade and to obtain the rank of Brigadier General in the Minnesota Army National Guard. In additional to her military career, Major General Clyborne is a founding partner in the firm of Brekke, Clyborne & Ribich focusing on family law, criminal defense, and legal issues particular to the United States Armed Forces.
Major General Johanna Clyborne
Minnesota National Guard
Ticket are still available for this amazing event. Join us on Friday, April 9, 2021, from 7:30AM - 12:30PM at the 10th Annual WomEn's Leadership Forum.

Register HERE
Thank you to our WomEn's Leadership Forum Sponsors
COVID-19 Vaccine Employer Toolkit
Last week the Minnesota Department of Health released it's latest tool to help employers combat COVID-19 in the workplace. The COVID-19 vaccine employer toolkit is designed to direct employers to the resources they need to help their workforce get vaccinated safely and efficiently and to provide materials to educate employees about COVID-19 vaccines. Please note that as more information about COVID-19 vaccines becomes available, the resources on this page may be updated.

Learn more about the Vaccine Employer Toolkit HERE.
DCR Chamber Board Member Michael Berndt Receives Paragon Award
The Dakota County Regional Chamber of Commerce and DCR Chamber Board of Directors would like to congratulate Michael Berndt, President Dakota County Technical College/Inver Hills Community College, for receiving the Paragon Award for New Presidents from the Phi Theta Kappa Honor Society (PTK).

These awards are given to 22 new college presidents across the country who have shown strong support of student success by recognizing academic achievement, leadership, and service among high-achieving students at their college. Recipients were nominated for the award by the students on their campus.

Congratulations Michael!
Kick Off Your Day With Our Virtual Coffee Break
Join us on Tuesday, March 23, 2021, from 8:00-9:00AM, by starting off your morning right with a fresh cup of coffee and networking, from the comfort of your home, with the DCR Chamber Coffee Break. Introduce yourself and your business to all attendees and let us know what you are up to. Looking forward to seeing you for a beautiful morning of great virtual networking.

If your organization is interested in hosting this or any future Coffee Breaks, contact Heather Proskey, Director of Events & Member Experience, at for more information. Your virtual investment is only $150!

Register HERE
Business Support Series: Engaging in a Divided Public
Join the DCR Chamber on Tuesday, March 30, 2021, from 9:00-10:00AM as we kick off our 2021 Business Support Series.

Heightened tensions. Growing mistrust. Cancel culture. Communications have fundamentally changed over the past year, but the seeds were planted long before 2020. People today are isolated – which can cause social discomfort and division. But we’re also more engaged than ever with decisionmakers and have 24/7 access to platforms where our voices can be heard.

With so much noise, how can we rise above the fray to effectively advocate for our interests? Communications expert Jennifer Hellman, COO, Goff Public, will share how individuals and organizations can have a meaningful dialogue in these divided times and avoid the pitfalls of this fast-paced communications world.
Jennifer Hellman
Chief Operating Officer, Goff Public
Register HERE
April Public Affairs Webinar: Meet the Two New Dakota County Commissioners

Join the Dakota County Regional Chamber of Commerce at our April Public Affairs Webinar on Friday, April 2, 2021, as we introduce the Dakota County’s two new Commissioners Laurie Halverson, District 3, and Mary Hamann-Roland, District 7.

This lively discussion will provide updates from the new commissioners, their vision for the dynamic success of Dakota County, and where growth opportunities are throughout the County. Hear their strategic outlook on many topics ranging from schools, to broadband internet, workforce and transportation, and goals to strengthen the business community in Dakota County.
Laurie Halverson
Dakota County Commissioner
District 3
Mary Hamann-Roland
Dakota County Commissioner
District 7
Register HERE
Thank you to our Public Affairs Webinar Sponsors
Be Part of The MVTA and Southwest Transit System-Wide Study
The Minnesota Valley Transit Authority (MVTA) and SouthWest Transit (SWT) are completing a system-wide study for the five years including 2022 through 2026. The purpose of the MVTA/SWT System-wide Study is to provide a comprehensive review of current services operated by MVTA and SWT, to examine unmet needs, and to identify opportunities for additional routes or services that retain and capture new transit riders. Learn more and provide feedback about the study HERE.
Dakota County Library System Named Finalist For National Medal from the Institute of Museum and Library Services.
The Dakota County Library system has been named a finalist for the prestigious National Medal from the Institute of Museum and Library Services. Out of hundreds of applications nationwide, only 15 libraries and 15 museums are chosen as finalists. The award honors institutions that have demonstrated extraordinary and innovative approaches to public service. Recipients of the medals will be announced in May. Congratulations to the Dakota County Library system!
Networking at its Best
Registration is Required
Tuesday, March 23, 2021
New Members
13714 Hanover Way
Apple Valley, MN, 55124
P.O. Box 612
Mankato, MN, 56002
For more information on becoming a member, please email Heather Proskey at or dial 651-288-9200.
Renewed Members

Casper’s – 27 years
Eagan Foundation – 18 years
Yankee Eye Clinic – 16 years
CNH Architects – 10 years
Collins Aerospace – 6 years
Nothing Bundt Cakes – 6 years
Summit Orthopedics – 4 years

If you have questions or concerns about your membership renewal, please contact Anna Schueler at or call 651-452-9872.
Update Membership Files, Company Changes
Post your NewsHot Deals, and Job Openings

Log in by entering your username (email) and password to gain access to your company's member site to update information and take advantage of all the marketing tools included with your membership.