St. Thomas Episcopal Church
Children, Youth & Family E-News
201 Sun Valley Rd. ~ Sun Valley, Idaho
(208) 726-5349 ext. 16

Sara Gorby ~ Director of Youth & Family Ministries, sgorby@stthomassv.org
The Rev. M. Jonah Kendall ~ Rector & Children's Ministry, jkendall@stthomassv.org
ALL ARE WELCOME.

At-A-Glance
+ Sunday School & Youth Group Continue Sunday Morning ~ 9:30 am service

+ Oct. 17 ~ High School Hang in the Courtyard ~ 5:00-6:00 pm

+Oct. 31 ~ Pirate Eucharist & Trunk or Treat 4:00-6:00 pm
Labyrinth & Parking Lot
Sign up to decorate your car below


PIRATE EUCHARIST
&
TRUNK-OR-TREAT
October 31st
Trunk-or-Treat Decorating
3:00-3:50 pm

4:00 pm
Pirate Eucharist Labyrinth
followed by Trunk-or-Treat
Church Parking Lot until 6:00 pm



We need people to decorate their car trunks and
hand out candy.
Teen's Cars Too!!!

St. Thomas has lots of Halloween themed decorations for you to check out and use for your trunk.
Or you can bring your own decorations.

Questions?
Contact Sara Gorby, (208) 720-0824

1) Trunk-or-Treat Decorating Sign Up
2) Pinterest Trunk-or-Treat Inspiration
Sunday School 
+
Youth Group 


9:30 a.m. service gather near the
bell tower
+ Godly Play (4 years-2nd grade)
+ Brick by Brick (3rd-5th grade)
+ Youth Group (6th grade & up)

Mask required. Social Distancing. 
Meet indoors with doors and windows open or outdoors. 

High School Youth Group 
+ Oct. 17 5-6pm ~ High School Hang @ St. Thomas Courtyard
+ Nov. 14 5-6 pm ~ High School Hang (location TBA)

Are you interested in being a CYF volunteer? Talk to Jonah or Sara.
KCDC
Ketchum Community Dinner Curbside
Teen Volunteer Opportunities!

Mon. Nov. 1 ~ 4:00-6:30 Cooking
Wed. Nov. 3, 4:30-6:15 Serve Dinner

Sun. Jan. 2 ~ 12:00-2:30 Cooking
Wed. Jan. 5, 4:30-6:15 Serve Dinner


CONTACT INFORMATION

Sara Gorby
Cell: (208) 720-0824
Email: sgorby@stthomassv.org

The Rev. Jonah Kendall
Church: (208) 726-5349 ext. 11
Email: jkendall@stthomassv.org

The Rev. Kathleen Bean
Cell: (415) 823-5378
Email: kbean@stthomassv.org

Judi Fuller
jfuller@stthomassv.org

Brett Moellenberg
brett@stthomassv.org

Joel Bejot
joel@stthomassv.org

WHAT DOES YOUR FAMILY NEED RIGHT NOW?
WHAT DO YOUR CHILDREN NEED RIGHT NOW?
WHAT DO YOU NEED, AS A PARENT, RIGHT NOW?
HOW CAN WE HELP?