The Talk on Tenth

19 in '19: Marquette Reveals Summa Cum Laude Honorees
19 Seniors Boast Cumulative Grade-Point Averages of 4.00 or Higher 
Marquette Catholic High School is proud to release its Class of 2019 Summa Cum Laude graduates. This year's group consists of 19 students: Patrick Connelly, Morgan Crook, Cassidy Downs, Janae Galburth, Cherish Jones, Emmery Joseph, Isaac Lembcke, Kassandra Loza, Matthew Malave, Jack Mason, Brianna Moyer, Rory Neary, Emma Nolan, Sophia Nolan, Kaitlyn Sakich, Claire Salyer, Scout Steinhiser, Margaret Williams, and Katherine Zientarski. 

Students earn Summa Cum Laude distinction by possessing a cumulative grade-point average (GPA) of 4.00 or higher. Of the 19 students included in the noteworthy category, eight either studied or traveled abroad. Additionally, each student earned an average of 27 dual-credit hours with Malave collecting a class-best 39 credits.

The list of colleges and universities which have already accepted this group includes: Anderson University, Aquinas College, Baker University, Baylor University, Ball State University, Bethel College, Bradley University, Butler University, Catholic University of America, Coe College, DePaul University, Dominican University, Elmhurst College, Holy Cross College, Illinois College, Indiana State University, Indiana University-Bloomington, Indiana University-South Bend, Indiana Wesleyan University, John Carroll University, Lewis University, Loyola University Chicago, Marian University, Marquette University, Miami University (OH), Millikin University, North Central College, Purdue University-Northwest, Purdue University-West Lafayette, St. Ambrose University, St. John's University, St. Louis College of Pharmacy, Saint Louis University, Saint Mary's College, Taylor University, Trine University, University of Arkansas Honors College, University of Indianapolis Honors College, University of Iowa, Valparaiso University, Webster University, and Western Michigan University.

Marquette's commencement will take place on Wednesday, June 5th at 6:30 pm inside the Richard and Louise Scholl Student Center.