What's happening @ WOGA!

Fall Golf is here with Turkey's, Tee Times and all the Trimmings!

A Message From Our President Sheila Dills
What a beautiful fall we are experiencing with lots of sunshine and great golf. WOGA had a wonderful season in 2016 and we are so appreciative to everyone who supported the organization in so many ways and also to all of you who participated in the WOGA events. We have a very exciting schedule planned for 2017 with the addition of a new Stableford Partnership Tournament. Currently the board is making some needed changes to our events that will enhance the experience for our tournament players. Those changes will be announced in December. We are very excited to announce our new Player of the Year Winners in this Newsletter, our Grant recipient winners and our Congratulations to Denise Tillman for winning the first ever WOGA Hole in One Pot with her spectacular Hole in One at the Partnership tournament at Shangrila. I would also like to thank Becky Masoner and Leigh Ann Fore for their service to the WOGA Board of Directors. They will finish their terms December 31st. Becky has been very active for many years with her wonderful photography work, many past newsletters and her love for our junior golfers. Leigh Ann has been a wonderful help as our Membership Chair, chair of our Member Care program and played an important role in our 2015 Centennial Celebration. Thank you both for your service to WOGA. The Board has opened the process for accepting nominations for Secretary and this will close on November 30. Please contact Cherie Rich if you are interested or would like to nominate someone for this position. Cherie's email address is okcrichgolfers@gmail.com.


2016 WOGA Player of the Year Winners
                WOGA Player of the Year
                          Nadia Majidi

          WOGA Junior Player of the Year
                            Yujeong Son
         WOGA Senior Player of the Year
                        Lee Ann Fairlie
        WOGA Handicap Player of the Year
                            Cindy Arnold
2016 WOGA Grant Recipient Winners
Congratulations to the following schools and First Tee Programs who received a WOGA Grant of $500. to assist their Girl's Golf Programs. Broken Arrow High School, Choctaw High School, Collinsville High School, Coweta High School, Durant High school, Eufala High School, First Tee of Tulsa, First Tee of Oklahoma City, Olive High School, Purcell High School and Yukon High School.

The Margaret Howard Memorial grant went to the Yukon High School Girl's Golf Team and the Margaret Howard grant in memory of Nancy Parker went to the Choctaw Girl's Golf Team.

A special thank you to all of you who participated in our annual fundraiser for junior girls and to the Lake Hefner and Lincoln Park Ladies for their donations to our junior girls.

Be sure to "LIKE" us on the Women's Oklahoma Golf Association Facebook Page. You can click HERE to access the page.