NEWSLETTER

St. Croix County Yellow Vest Revolt?
Please post on your social media pages

ATTENTION: St. Coix County, Wisconsin
Farmers, Manufacturers and Residents!
Call your neighbors!
St. Croix County Board of Supervisors
Administration Committee
December 17, 2018, 5:00 p.m.
St. Croix County Courthouse, Hudson, Wisconsin
Did you know there is a potential carbon tax resolution being proposed by Roy Sjoberg of the St. Croix County Board? This potential carbon tax resolution is of the same cloth that has sparked the Yellow Vest revolts in France. Overburdened taxpayers in France are revolting against the redistribution of wealth by global elitists like Macron, Sjoberg and others. 

In 2013, the National Association of Manufacturers released a statement saying (in part): The cost of using natural gas would increase by more than 40 percent. Prices at the pump would jump by more than 20 cents. Electricity rates in Wisconsin households will increase 11 percent, the tax would deal a blow to employment with a loss of worker income equivalent to 28,000 to 39,000 jobs in 2013 and 56,000 to 68,000 by 2023. The economic sectors hardest hit in 2023 would be agriculture, energy-intensive manufacturing, and non-energy-intensive manufacturing.
 
The NAM also states: The increased costs of these critical fuels will impact every person and business in Wisconsin. This is bad news for manufacturers, which consume one-third of our nation’s energy supply…To make matters worse, many Wisconsin companies that compete internationally will be placed at a disadvantage as their foreign competitors operate without similar costs. http://www.nam.org/Issues/Tax-and-Budget/Carbon-Tax/State-Sheets/Wisconsin/

As a Washington Times headline stated: Political disconnect: Paris riots reveal public's unwillingness to accept a carbon tax.  The turmoil sparked by French President Emmanuel Macron’s proposal to boost gas taxes is just the latest example of an emerging political truism.

What's the best way to explain carbon taxes? It's a tax on breathing! No one would be exempt from the tentacles of a carbon tax. But China is exempted? Farmers, with farm bankruptcies rising in Wisconsin, how do you plan on absorbing these potential extra costs?  

To view the video of Sjoberg proposing this carbon tax, go to www.CitizensForTheStCroixValley.com.

Please wear a Yellow Vest to the St. Croix County Administration Committee meeting December 17, 5:00 p.m., St. Croix County Courthouse, in protest against this potential carbon tax resolution. Speak out while you can. Contact your Board supervisor and call your neighbors! https://www.sccwi.gov/483/Districts-Supervisors:

District 1 Ed Schactner   ed.schachtner@sccwi.gov 715-247-5982
District 2 Scott Nordstrand  scott.nordstrand@sccwi.gov 651-434-9684
District 3, Lynda Miller  lynda.miller@sccwi.gov 612-309-5310
District 4, Tom Coulter  tom.coulter@sccwi.gov 715-781-9103
District 5, Roy Sjoberg  roy.sjoberg@sccwi.gov 651-295-4811
District 6, Vacant
District 7, Tammy Moothedan  tammy.moothedan@sccwi.gov 608-571-5044
District 8, Dan Fosterling  dan.fosterling@sccwi.gov 612-961-4507
District 9, Bob Feidler  bob.feidler@sccwi.gov 703-786-2323
District 10, Dave Ostness   dave.ostness@sccwi.gov 715-307-2050
District 11, Roger Larson  roger.larson@sccwi.gov 715-220-1590
District 12, Daniel Hansen  daniel.hansen@sccwi.gov 715-222-9871
District 13, Vacant
District 14, Andy Brinkman  andy.brinkman@sccwi.gov 715-781-2516
District 15, Paulette Anderson  paulette.anderson@sccwi.gov 612-229-6014
District 16, David Peterson  david.peterson@sccwi.gov 715-426-5533
District 17, Judy Achterhof  judy.achterhof@sccwi.gov 715-265-7160
District 18, Shaela Leibfried  shaela.leibfried@sccwi.gov 715-441-1586
District 19, William Peavey  william.peavey@sccwi.gov 715-698-2361


*********************************************************************************************************
From Dan Fosterling, District 8, St. Croix County Board of Supervisors Facebook. Click here for link.

On December 17 the St Croix County Administrative Committee will take up the topic of a Carbon Tax. The meeting is at 5 PM at the St Croix County Government Center. Anyone can enter a commentary on this topic for 2-3 minutes at the beginning of the meeting.

Of Course we all believe climate changes over time. Thousands of years ago this county was covered by a thick sheet of ice.

There is a general correlation between Carbon Dioxide (CO2) and Earth surface tempuratures but there doesn't appear to be a strong case for CO2 being the driver of catastrphic temperature change or mankind's generation of CO2 being the primary cause of our current CO2 levels. What we do know is that the models produced by the Climate Change subscribers were wrong but scientific challenges remain unacceptable.

Perhaps most meaningful in this context though is the International Energy Agency's report several years ago which reported that, even if the U.S., Europe and Japan reduced its Carbon emissions to zero, which would require the elimination of all breathing creatures in 50 years, we would not have reduced the Earth's CO2 levels below what we have now due to the emeging impacts of China, India and other developing countries. John Kerry alluded to this in December 2015 when he said to a UN convention on Climate Change, "If we somehow eliminated all of our domestic greenhouse-gas emissions, guess what — that still wouldn’t be enough to offset the carbon pollution coming from the rest of the world.”
The plan is that this will be revenue neutral- funds will be transferred to what goverment believes are more sustainable operations.

Is the economic sacrifice, the expansion of goverment power necessary?

Your input is welcome. While I am confident that how I think about this reflects the views of my district and the County as a whole, I am not confident that it is also the prevailing view of the County Board.


An alternative to when the lights go out with Twitter!

You must be known to support the Constitution and will need to provide your full name, unless known to other members of the group, in order to gain access.
Calendar Reminders!
December 6 , Core Group Meeting
January 3 , Core Group Meeting
January 17 , 5:30 p.m., Education Night, Hudson Library
April 2, 2019 , Spring Elections , St. Croix County, Judge Vlack is up for re-election

All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing. Edmund Burke
american_flag.jpg
Citizens for the St. Croix Valley | Email | Website