HAGERSTOWN, MD (December 4, 2018) – The newly-elected Board of County Commissioners officially began their four year term today with a swearing-in ceremony at Washington County Circuit Court . The Honorable Daniel P. Dwyer officiated the ceremony. Kevin Tucker, clerk of the Circuit Court, led the swearing-in of the commissioners. The 2018-2022 Board of County Commissioners are:

  • President Jeff Cline
  • Vice-President Terry Baker
  • Commissioner Wayne Keefer
  • Commissioner Cort Meinelschmidt
  • Commissioner Randall Wagner

The Board of County Commissioners also made several staff appointments at the afternoon Board of County Commissioners meeting. Washington County Government staff appointments include:

  • County Administrator, Rob Slocum
  • County Clerk, Krista Hart
  • Chief Financial Officer, Sara Greaves