NEWSLETTER
ATTENTION: St. Coix County, Wisconsin
Farmers and Residents!

Tax on Breathing/Carbon Tax is likely proceeding to St. Croix County Board of Supervisors

The next St. Croix County Board of Supervisors meeting is
September 3, 2019, 5:00 p.m.

The next Community Development meeting is
September 19, 2019, 5:00 p.m. The presumptive Tax on Breathing/Carbon Tax Resolution will be discussed and voted upon at this meeting before advancing to the St. Croix County Board of Supervisors meeting
October 1, 2019, 5:00 p.m.
Click here and here for Pages 1 and 2 of the presumptive Tax on Breathing/Carbon Tax Resolution that may be proposed at the Community Development meeting September 19

St. Croix County Government Center, Hudson, Wisconsin
Pushing Nonsense and Blather!
St. Croix County Board Watch, December 10, 2018



(Non-verbatim, unofficial, partial transcript)
 
Tom Coulter: Hour 1:22:50
Yeah, I’d just like to suggest that in the name of fairness we have an expert with the opposite point of view. Give him 20 minutes, or her 20 minutes, too.

Dan Hansen: What we’ll do is vote on it up or down. I’m not gonna sit through another 20-minute presentation. That’s…We’ve put a lot of time into this already, we’re gonna go forward with it like that. I think we’ll ask staff to put together a resolution and we’ll just vote on it. What do you think? Ed do you have an opinion?

Ed Schactner: I guess in all fairness I kind of agree with Tom but on the opposite position, but, um, I think there’s quite a few county board members that have heard one side, and if they want other on the negative side, I think we could probably dig into that, but, um, I’ll just, I’ll make a motion that we, recommend that we have a resolution before our next Committee regular meeting, and then we’ll vote on it at that time whether we want to bring it before the county board.
Resolution passed: 3-1.

*****************************************
From Tom Coulter: Community Development Committee—August 1, 2019 Click here for Coulter's post.

Carbon tax— The initial hour and 15 minutes of the meeting were largely consumed with public comments and an “expert” presentation advocating a carbon tax on energy to discourage CO2 emissions. This is supposed to alleviate the looming threat of human caused global warming. I suggested that we provide equal time to an expert from the counter point of view. That was immediately dismissed by Chair Dan Hansen. I expect to see a resolution presented at the Sept. 19th meeting advocating for a carbon tax. This issue distracted from more immediate county business and I expect it will continue to do so for some time.

Livestock Siting Regs— A resolution to allow counties more authority over livestock siting regulations was proposed. The current state statutes provide for uniform guidance over the whole state. Since farms operate across county lines, it seems an unreasonable to add multiple, and potentially conflicting, compliance burden on farmers. It would also add redundant bureaucratic tax burden to counties for staff to administer. Agriculture is one of the largest economic contributors to the Wisconsin economy. That resolution was tabled until our February meeting.

County Zoning Revision— This matter was deleted from the agenda before the meeting. Some revisions were discussed and the staff is going to draft some new language for some provisions. It will be presented at our Sept 19th meeting.


St. Croix County Board of Supervisors
Community Development Committee
Chair Daniel Hansen daniel.hansen@sccwi.gov
Ed Schactner   ed.schachtner@sccwi.gov
Tom Coulter  tom.coulter@sccwi.gov
Judy Achterhof  judy.achterhof@sccwi.gov


St. Croix County Board of Supervisors https://www.sccwi.gov/483/Districts-Supervisors
District 1 Ed Schactner   ed.schachtner@sccwi.gov
District 2 Jim Endle jim.endle@sccwi.gov
District 3, Lynda Miller  lynda.miller@sccwi.gov
District 4, Tom Coulter  tom.coulter@sccwi.gov
District 5, Roy Sjoberg  roy.sjoberg@sccwi.gov
District 6, Buck Malick buck.malick@sccwi.gov
District 7, Tammy Moothedan  tammy.moothedan@sccwi.gov
District 8, Dan Fosterling  dan.fosterling@sccwi.gov
District 9, Bob Feidler  bob.feidler@sccwi.gov
District 10, Dave Ostness   dave.ostness@sccwi.gov
District 11, Roger Larson  roger.larson@sccwi.gov
District 12, Daniel Hansen  daniel.hansen@sccwi.gov
District 13, vacant
District 14, Greg Tellijohn greg.tellijohn.sscwi.gov
District 15, Paulette Anderson  paulette.anderson@sccwi.gov
District 16, David Peterson  david.peterson@sccwi.gov
District 17, Judy Achterhof  judy.achterhof@sccwi.gov
District 18, Nancy Hable nancy.hable@sccwi.gov
District 19, William Peavey  william.peavey@sccwi.gov


The climate change hoaxers/hucksters are at it again in St. Croix County. Please click here for Tom Coulter's Facebook post regarding this issue. Click here for an update from Coulter.

Click here for the December 4, 2018, Citizens for the St. Croix Valley newsletter for background information.

Please plan on attending the St. Croix County Board of Supervisors September 3, 2019, St. Croix County Government Center.


An alternative to when the lights go out with Twitter!

You must be known to support the Constitution and will need to provide your full name, unless known to other members of the group, in order to gain access.
All that is necessary for the triumph of evil is for good men to do nothing. Edmund Burke
american_flag.jpg
Citizens for the St. Croix Valley | Email | Website