Kimber Whanger
IEA Communications Coordinator
(September 5, 2019 – Columbus, Ohio) – Today, the Interscholastic Equestrian Association (IEA) announced the elected members of the 2019-2020 IEA Youth Board. The Youth Board was created by the IEA’s Education Committee in 2016 and is governed by Adult Advisors Shara Prieskorn (IEA Membership Office Coordinator), Simon Towns (Zone Captain), and Sue Wentzel (IEA National Steward), as well as two IEA Alumni - Hannah Bentz and Aubrey Braham.
The IEA Youth Board is structured with one student representative from each of the ten Hunt Seat Zones and four representatives from among the nine Western Regions.   
Each of the following representatives submitted their application for candidacy with a resume and two letters of recommendation. After verifying each application, an election was held in each zone and the members of that zone elected their representative.
The IEA Youth Board has become an invaluable addition to our organization ”, stated IEA Co-Founder and Executive Director Roxane Durant. “ This program gives adult IEA members and leadership an avenue to hear the youth voice and to offer an opportunity for mentorship, volunteerism, and leadership growth to IEA youth members. As in previous years, we have found the Youth Board to be fantastic advocates for IEA and equestrian sport in general and we look forward to another fun Youth Board year .”
The 2019-2020 IEA Youth Board Representatives are as follows:
  • ZONE 1 – Anna Kelly, a Junior from Marshfield, MA who rides with Cranberry Acres
  • ZONE 2 Willow Vince, a Junior from New York, NW who rides with Empire State Equestrian Team
  • ZONE 3Emily Grace Swinson, a Junior from Raleigh, NC who rides with Fox Run Equestrian NC
  • ZONE 4Savannah Hutto, a Junior from Timmonsville, SC who rides with Tally Ho SC
  • ZONE 5Andrea Seroczynski, a Senior from Granger, IN who rides with Heatherwood Equestrian Academy
  • ZONE 7Morgan O’Donnell, a Senior from League City, TX who rides with Blue Fox Farms
  • ZONE 8Kenzie Riddell, a Senior from Scottsdale, AZ who rides with Scottsdale Equestrian Team
  • ZONE 9Tara Wall, a Freshman from Bellingham, WA who rides with Creidmount Saddle Club
  • ZONE 10Samantha Zagha, a Senior from Belmount, CA who rides with Woodside Team
  • ZONE 11Matt Tracy, a Sophomore from Pennington, NJ who rides with Briarwood Farm Equestrian Team
  • WESTERN REGION 11Ryann Piperno, a Senior from Schwenksville, PA who rides with Saddlebrook Equestrian Team
  • WESTERN REGION 11Mary Nell Tripp, a Sophomore from Birmingham, PA who rides with Grier School
  • WESTERN REGION 7Natalie Dresdow, a Junior from Overland Park, KS who rides with Black Diamond Equestrians
  • WESTERN REGION 7Kaleigh Bennett, a Freshman from Oklahoma City, OK who rides with Black Diamond Equestrians
  • ALUMNI REPRESENTATIVE - Hannah Bentz from Boca Raton, Florida and a former member of Wall Street Farm Wellington IEA Team
  • ALUMNI REPRESENTATIVEAubrey Braham from Grove City, Pennsylvania and former member of Grove City Area Equestrian Team
About IEA:
Now in its 18th year, the IEA has nearly 14,000 members across the United States riding and coaching Hunt Seat, Western and Dressage disciplines. The non-profit (501(c)3) IEA was organized to promote and improve the quality of equestrian competition and instruction available to middle and secondary school students and is open to public and private schools and barn teams. There is no need for a rider to own a horse because the IEA supplies a mount and tack to each equestrian for competitions. Its purpose is to set minimum standards for competition, provide information concerning the creation and development of school associated equestrian sport programs, to generally promote the common interests of safe riding instruction and competition and education on matters related to equestrian competition at the middle and secondary school levels.

For more information, please visit
Interscholastic Equestrian Association
Membership Office
607 North Avenue
Door 18, 2nd Floor
Wakefield, MA 01880

Hours: Monday - Friday 10:00am - 4:00pm (Eastern)
Phone: 877-RIDE-IEA | 877-743-3432
Fax: 508-597-7373
IEA Staff
Roxane Durant - Co-Founder and Executive Director
Myron Leff - Co-Founder and Chief Operating Officer
Jennifer Eaton - Membership Marketing Coordinator
Kathryn Quinlan - Membership Office Manager
Shara Prieskorn - Membership Office Coordinator & Youth Board Advisor
Kimber Whanger - Communications Coordinator
Simon Towns - Zone Captain
Bernie Villeneuve - National Finals Coordinator
Megan Taylor - Sales Representative
Sue Wentzel - National Steward