Industrial Water, Waste & Sewage Group
Dear Industrial Water, Waste & Sewage Group Members:

May 2020 Meeting Cancelled
With the current COVID-19 crisis affecting every aspect of life in here in Illinois and across the country, IWWSG has decided to cancel the May 13, 2020 tour of the S&C Electric Plant and in person Annual Membership Meeting at Uncommon Ground for the safety and health of our members.
Annual Membership Meeting Elections
The Annual Membership Meeting held every May is when we elect the IWWSG Officers and Steering Committee for the following meeting year. As we cannot meet in person, IWWSG is preparing electronic balloting where current members in good standing in the 2019-2020 meeting year can vote online. Voting must occur on or before the Annual Meeting date of May 13, 2020. Details and the link to vote will be sent out via email before the end of April 2020.

2020-2021 Slate of Officers
The Industrial Water, Waste & Sewage Group (IWWSG) Nominating Committee is pleased to present the slate of Officers and Steering Committee nominees for the 2020-2021 meeting season. The nominees are:
Nichie Schaeffer, Baxter & Woodman, Chair

Barb Scapardine, MWRDGC, Vice Chair

Charlie Diamos, Environmental Monitoring and Technologies (EMT), Treasurer

Judy Freeman, Gabriel Environmental, Recording Secretary
David Holmberg

James Shannon, Abbott Labs

Greg Denny

Jay Patel, IEPA Bureau of Water

Karen Prena, Prena Law

Ted Denning

Jim Boguslawski

Rob Mead, Ingredion, Past Chair
We look forward to your participating in the Annual Meeting online, and we look forward to seeing you all in the Fall of 2020.

Warmest Regards, 
IWWSG Steering Committee