We are pleased to announce the 2020

STA Foundation Awards

Throughout the years, the STA Foundation has recognized individuals within the financial services industry with its distinguished awards. Given the impact of COVID-19, we have consolidated this year's awards and will present them at our 87th Annual Market Structure Conference, Oct. 7-9, in Washington DC.

While each award celebrates something different — stewardship and service, advocacy, mentorship, philanthropy, ethics — they are all rooted in STA's founding principle: dictum meum pactum, “my word is my bond.” 

This is your opportunity to put forth the most respected professionals in the industry. Nominees can be from any area,
and at any level, within their organization. 
2020 Award Categories

Dictum Meum Pactum (DMP) Award – Stewardship & Service
The DMP Award is STA’s highest award, honoring those individuals whose ideals are consistent with our founding principle, “my word is my bond.” Recipients are recognized for outstanding contributions, stewardship and service to the securities industry, their firms and their communities. 

STA Women in Finance Ken Heath Award – Advocacy  
The Ken Heath Award, founded by family members of Ken Heath and the STA Women in Finance Committee, honors men who have made a notable and genuine contribution to the advancement of women in finance. 

STA Women in Finance Mentor of the Year Award – Mentorship NEW!
A counterpart to the STA WIF Ken Heath Award, the Mentor of the Year Award celebrates those women who actively serve as exemplary role models, leaders and advocates for women in finance .

Individual Big Heart for Charity Award – Philanthropy NEW!
This year, STA has added a Big Heart for Charity Award that recognizes an individual – someone who serves their local community while bringing a sense of dignity to people from all walks of life in their times of need.

Excellence in Journalism Award – Ethics 
The Excellence in Journalism Award recognizes professional reporting of outstanding merit that contributes in an exceptional way to the public understanding of the U.S. financial markets. Focused on beat reporting, this award is presented to individuals who continuously display high standards of professionalism, integrity and quality in their craft. 
Nominations Deadline: July 17, 2020
2020 STA Foundation Awards Committee

Julie Andress, Keybanc Capital Markets, STA WIF Co-Chair
Kate McAllister, Global Liquidity Partners, STA WIF Co-Chair
Kate Bauernschmidt, INTL FCStone
Krissy Bernstein, Stifel Nicolaus
Sandra Chism, Kansas City Capital Associates
Laura Delaney, Virtu
Linda Heuman, Fifth Third Bank
Patricia Koetzner, Siebert Williams Shank & Co.
Beatrix Kondor, BTIG
Christina Kowalski, Conestoga Capital Advisors
Nora Nicols, Fiduciary Management
Georgene Pedrie, Seagall Bryant & Hamill
Inessa Ruffman, JonesTrading
Patty Schuler, BOX Options Exchange
Erin Sheehan, LeveL ATS
Anastasia Yamane, Bank of America Merrill Lynch
Past Recipients
Kevin Kruszenski, 2017 Ken Heath Award

Peggy Bowie, 2019 Dictum Meum Pactum Award

Annie Massa, 2019 Excellence in Journalism Award
Awards will be presented at the

STA 87th Annual Market Structure Conference
  October 7-9, 2020
JW Marriott Washington DC
About the STA Foundation

The STA Foundation is a nonprofit 501(c)(3) corporation that serves as the educational arm of STA. The STA Foundation, formed in 1990, strives to be an unbiased educational resource not only for STA members but for all securities industry professionals. Additionally, the STA Foundation provides financial support to programs and committees that address the career development needs of individuals within the securities industry. 
Original Content | 25,000 Subscribers

Follow STA